Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I only used 1/2 butter and I didn't have any cream of tartar, but they turned out great! I could only fit 25 crackers on my biggest sheet, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkha00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
We love these! I like to add a sprinkle of chocolate chips after I take them out of the oven. A great clean up saver: use parchment paper to line the cookie sheet. After it cools on the pan for a minute, you can then remove the whole sheet and put on the counter to finish cooling. I then put it in the refrigerator for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Paula Deene has a recipe almost just like this one in her Just Desserts book, so I guess they taste good to somebody, but my husband and I took one bite and said we need to throw these out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Today something happened. I always use generic graham crackers (they are usually cheaper) but Honeymaid were on sale yesterday so I got those instead. This recipe totally flopped with the Honeymaid. What the heck?? The cracker soaked up the butter and the sugar was left to crystalize on top. Taste okay but not as good as normal. Just thought Id let you all know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
As I write this review I'm eating one of these morsels of yumminess with my morning coffee. These are so easy and sooo good. I recommend making them the night before or several hours before as they're much better after they sit for a while. I added a teaspoon of vanilla right before I poured it over the crackers. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Wow! These were the best and way too easy! I'm afraid I might make them once a week. I added mini chocolate chips to half of the batch right out of the oven; the kids really enjoyed that. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
When you eat one of these, 5 more jump into your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good cookies! Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
10 STARS!!!!! I love them, the don't last threw the nigth ti my house. I didn't care for the choc. chips that a few people suggested. Also remenber to cook at 325. I cooked them at 350 and they were very hard almost like hard candy. I LOVE THEESE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
It is very good. I was going to add pecans as the nuts but I saw "Pecan Lover's" Planters nuts (pecans, cashews and pistachios) and thought I would give that a try. Ground them up in the blender. Boiled the butter sugar for 3 minutes. and baked for 20 minutes. Probably 5 minutes too long but there was pooled butter on my crackers at the end of 10 minutes. I used Honeymaid Honey grahams and got 15 (3x5)whole crackers (not broken into 4) on a low lip sheet pan. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States