Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Trish87109
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love these!!! Very quick and easy! Made them one evening after work. I rarely cook in the evening after a long day and these were so simple I can see they will be a quick solution to a sweet tooth in the future. The 20 minutes total is pretty accurate and the 10 minutes in the oven is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
OMG! just finished making these for the first time and they look great. Read the reviews first and followed CMalkemus and waited till it had that homogenous syrupy look , a pale brown(like vanilla fudge) then added pecans and poured carefully over the graham crackers. Baked 10 min.and now they are cooling. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper first to eliminate a problem later. Can hardly wait to taste these babies. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
to die for!!!! they are so good and quick and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for a bake sale and it was the first thing to sell out. Quick hint: Only heat the mix until the brown sugar and butter have formed a unified liquid, and then let it cool slightly before pouring it over the graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe and found nothing interesting or appealing in the taste or texture. However, and it greatly pains me to admit this, my husband ADORED them :). So even though I am not reflecting his enthusiasm in the star rating, and even though it is so hard for me to believe, I do have to admit that there can certainly be a very different judgement on the exact same product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were so easy to make and tasty! Like eating a pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
OMG!! I made a half batch - which was good thinking on my part because I can't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Use a cookie sheet with sides. Also, the sugar and butter will taste burnt if cook for too high or too long so watch out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe twice on Christmas Eve & it messed up. :( I did everything the recipe said too, but my crackers ended up soggy both times & all my pecans just fell off! It was almost as if there was way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is simple and delicious with a few modifications. I've been making this recipe for about 20 years except I add 1 tsp. vanilla w/ the nuts and I don't use cream of tartar. You need to bring butter and sugar to a rolling boil for approximately 2 minutes, remove from heat and add nuts and vanilla. Spread over crackers immediately and cool. They should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States