Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
So delicious! I haven't made these for a while. So glad I did. Everyone loves them. Followed the recipe and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
So simple and yet so rich and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
There was not near enough carmel to cover the Graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Can anyone tell me the purpose of cream of tarter in this recipe? I've made this and did not use it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
OMGoodness! These were amazing. Served them tonight at a dinner party and they disappeared. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and 1) Lay the graham crackers flat in the pan, shave the edges with a sharp knife if needed. 2) Add the cream of tartar to the brown sugar and mix before adding the butter. 3) Stir the brown sugar and butter continually until it just comes to a boil. 4) Pour slowly over the crackers and spread to the edges with a spatula. 5) Let cool on the pan for about 5-10 minutes and remove to parchment paper or wax paper to continue cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Jarabacoa, La Vega, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Love this stuff. I always use saltine crackers instead of graham crackers. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I thought this was really tasty and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The trick to this recipe is using silicone or baking paper....I use a Silpat lining the cookie sheet. boil the sugar/butter mixture for at least 3 minutes at a full boil. I stir in the nuts just before I pour the butter/sugar mix over the graham crackers. Bake at 350 for 10 to 12 minutes and take them out and let them sit for at least an hour. The whole mass will slide off the Silpat onto sheets of wax paper and then you can break them up. At this point, I use melted chocolate chips with parafin melted in the chocolate to make it harden. I drizzle the chocolate/parafin mix over the top of the crackers to make it absolutely delicious. Once that dries, in a couple of hours, then simply break apart and store between sheets of wax paper in a tin in the fridge. If they last long enough to store them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Geiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this twice over the holidays with no problems and received rave reviews when I took it to work for a cookie swap at work and at a Christmas Eve party I attended. Everyone wants the recipe and it was just so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish87109
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love these!!! Very quick and easy! Made them one evening after work. I rarely cook in the evening after a long day and these were so simple I can see they will be a quick solution to a sweet tooth in the future. The 20 minutes total is pretty accurate and the 10 minutes in the oven is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States