Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy instructions, and great tasting pie.. Followed it exactly for Thanksgiving, hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This recipe is the one and only pecan pie recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to make and tastes like heaven in the form of a pie! LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Best pecan pie I have ever made! My father-in-law loved it! I bake a pecan pie for him every holiday and he said this was the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Pie was delicious but I overbeat my eggs which lead to a soupy consistency. Much better than other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe truly yealds the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. My only recommendation is to reduce the sugar a bit and to use a combination of white and brown sugar. I made two pies so I used 2C white and 1C brown total. My husband is something of a pecan pie connoisseur, LOL, and when HE hands out five stars, it's gotta be amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and everybody loved it. It's delicious. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made it exactly like the receipe and it tasted great! Loved it. I did have to cook it longer than recommended. Big hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pecan pie recipe for Thanksgiving. After reading the reviews I decided to make it as a tart because it is such a sweet pie. The result was fabulous! It was delicious and very popular. This was my first pecan pie and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. The only thing I would add to the instructions would be to mix (not beat) the boiled sugar mixture into the egg. I beat mine and I feel it was a bit too fluffy as it consumed the pecans I placed on top and ruined my beautiful pecan design. However, it was still the best pecan pie I have ever tasted and I will be making it again noting this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Karaban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great taste. Biggest change is I doubled the pecans. I had to send all the relatives the recipe. This is Pecan pie, let's have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was AWESOME! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone was raving about it. I did do half brown sugar and have regular sugar but that was the only change I made. I cannot wait to make this again and again. So easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States