Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I switched it up a bit! My pastry I added semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. The sugar syrup mixture, I added a bit of black strap molasses. It turned out amazing! Boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Ann Bassett Ritch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is wonderful. Didnt change a thing. Reminded me of my grandmothers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy instructions, and great tasting pie.. Followed it exactly for Thanksgiving, hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This recipe is the one and only pecan pie recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to make and tastes like heaven in the form of a pie! LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Best pecan pie I have ever made! My father-in-law loved it! I bake a pecan pie for him every holiday and he said this was the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Pie was delicious but I overbeat my eggs which lead to a soupy consistency. Much better than other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe truly yealds the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. My only recommendation is to reduce the sugar a bit and to use a combination of white and brown sugar. I made two pies so I used 2C white and 1C brown total. My husband is something of a pecan pie connoisseur, LOL, and when HE hands out five stars, it's gotta be amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and everybody loved it. It's delicious. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made it exactly like the receipe and it tasted great! Loved it. I did have to cook it longer than recommended. Big hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pecan pie recipe for Thanksgiving. After reading the reviews I decided to make it as a tart because it is such a sweet pie. The result was fabulous! It was delicious and very popular. This was my first pecan pie and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. The only thing I would add to the instructions would be to mix (not beat) the boiled sugar mixture into the egg. I beat mine and I feel it was a bit too fluffy as it consumed the pecans I placed on top and ruined my beautiful pecan design. However, it was still the best pecan pie I have ever tasted and I will be making it again noting this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suamato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States