Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Wonderful! The only thing I do differently is add a bit more salt and sub 2 T bourbon for the vanilla! Delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This pie was delicious and easy to make. I read the reviews before making it and noticed that several people recommended cutting the sugar a bit to reduce the sweetness. I thought for sure that you couldn't have a "too sweet" pecan pie. However, it was VERY sweet. I think next time, I'm going to take their recommendations and reduce the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Made this for a church activity last night where everyone brought pie. People were excited to see a pecan pie in the mix and everyone who had a slice said it was wonderful. Pecan pie isn't one of my usual choices but I had a slice this morning for breakfast. Very tasty! I used half pecans and added about 1/2 cup more since they weren't chopped. I also cooked for 5 minutes more than the max time. Once it cooled it was the perfect consistency, just a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner dessert and everyone raved about it! Added a little maple whiskey in one and it was marvelous! It's on the sweet side so I'll probably cut the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time was perfect for me because the filling was not as thick. Maybe it was the eggs were well beaten. Don't put pecans than the recipe calls for. It will dry it out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Although I didn't use the pie crust recipe here, due to time restraints (who doesn't run into that for holiday baking???), there is absolutely NOTHING wrong with this recipe. I have used it once before this time, but couldn't quite remember how it was - possibly because I baked it for another event and wasn't able to try a piece myself before it was gone! This is mmm-mmm good, honest pecan pie. No frills, just great pecan pie taste and simple to make. It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazingly Good! Made me very popular this holiday. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Several of us loved this recipe, but my husband only liked it. I loved the flavor, but maybe I overcooked the sugars because the inside was not the gelled texture we associate with pecan pie. I also used a very dark brown sugar from some island country from my stock of interesting sugars, and I used maple syrup. Next time I may change the sugar-syrup ratio. I also used a very large deep dish pie plate and will have to make more of the filling to better fill the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States