Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good! My 13 year old son was able to make this and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The amount of filling was only half of what it should be for a 9inch pie. It's in the oven now, but it looks really weird. I'm making this for my boyfriend who loves pecan pie. I hope it tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the mistake of buying the store-brand pie crust which turned out to be the world's teeniest pie crust! It was so flat that I almost thought it was a pizza crust! I knew from previous pecan pie experience that the ingredients would be too much for the crust so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I only used 1 cup of white sugar, added 1/4 cup brown sugar, used only two eggs and one cup of pecans. The amount was perfect for the teeny crust and it turned out better than the pecan pie I used to make (couldn't find the recipe)! I will make this again for Christmas! I took a great picture, but I guess it's too small to post (the website must have changed the requirements because I have posted photos before from the same camera).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I love this pecan pie recipe! The only addition I made was a lite drizzle of bittersweet chocolate to dress it up after it was finished cooling. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
really tasty recipe! One of the reviews said that the pie was too liquid-y so I added 1 tsp of cornstarch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe because it was a bit different than the one I normally make because it cooked the sugar mixture and I wanted to see if that made a difference. The pie is very good and firms up nicely so you can make clean cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Got Kudos for this pie! Read other reviewer posts.. 1/4 less sugar and combined some brown in the mix. I added more pecans and combined chopped with whole. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great Recipe! Our family loves it every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always double the recipe because it doesn't fill our pie pan enough.. (: But it is still always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first attempt at pecan pie I used this recipe. I found it simple and delicious. I also made a couple changes, instead of dark cornsyrup I used a mix of molasses and light corn syrup. I also changed 1 3/4 cup sugar to 1c white sugar 3/4c brown sugar. I changed the baking a bit as well to 400 degrees for about 8 mins then turned down the heat to 350 degrees till the pie was set enough. With my home made crust this pie was crisp yet gooey and sweet and buttery. I will use this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oishii_Ureshii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Will use this recipe again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States