Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Fabulous. Baking is new to me and I'm loving my new hobby. My partner gave me a 10 out of 10, so thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinzantd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious!!My husband asked why I threw the lid away...assuming it was store bought!I thought that was funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayandnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This pie was delicious! I used pecans from my husband's grandmother's tree (they taste soooo much better if you have access to them) and even did a "fancy" design on top. Thank you for the recipe! We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Really really good pie! Made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Instead of using white sugar, I used brown. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great Pecan Pie!!! I have made many and this is the best recipe I have found. Sweet, and delicious. I acutally didn't have enough dard corn syrup so I ended up using half dark and half light and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aman2lov
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Exceptional recipe. I used this one the first time I ever made a Pecan Pie and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is absolutely the best Pecan Pie recipe I have ever used. Didn't change a thing. I doubled the recipes and made 2 , 9 inch pies { not deep dish}. My husband loved it Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used this recipe over Thanksgiving bc I was out of town & didn't have access to my regular recipe. It was pretty good but I think I cooked it a little too long. I've made pecan pie multiple times and this one was different with the cooking of the sugar mixture. But it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Definitely a keeper. I used light corn syrup only because I didn't have dark on hand and substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States