Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the first pecan pie I've ever made. I used some tips in the comments like mixing the water and the corn starch before adding. The pie turned out perfect! It was so good that my boyfriend ate almost the entire thing before morning. (Their heart really is through their stomach.) Thank you and I'm writing this one in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I accidentally bought light corn syrup instead of dark, but it was still a fantanstic recipe! All I did different was drizzle a bit of dark chocolate, caramel & sea salt on top just to see if I liked it or if it was too much, and it did add a rather nice touch. Very easy recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best pecan pie I have ever had! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was I ground about a 3rd of the nuts to an almost powder. the fresh pecan flavor was evident in every bite and the top of the pie had an interesting thin crust made up of mostly a sweet nut glaze as a result of the ground nuts. Getting ready to make this again and not gonna change a thing, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good, all flavor and texture. But I had a problem: just had clear corn syrup and no time to spare, so I used that one and golden sugar instead and came out just great. By the way, if somebody doesn't like super sweet stuff I would cut the sugar to 1 cup only. This is a great recipe, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Photo by bucka06
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! ! its amazing my grandmother who has been making her own pies for over 60 years called me to continue making this pecan pie because it was so delicious my first time making it for her was this past thanksgiving and I'm making more today thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving, but never got the chance to try it - this 5-star review is based on all the ranting and raving of everyone who ate it. It was fabulous, and I loved the attention that I got for making it! Will definitely be making this again, no changes, just as is, and happy to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Labron Doss
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is the closest recipe to my grandmothers. Awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labron Doss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious! I don't know if I measured wrong and but too many nuts in, or I measured right and the recipe called for it, but my turnout was a little too dense for me. I like to let the gooey corn starch mix shine in my pecan pie, and the nuts over took it a bit. Regardless, it was a huge hit! Even my husband who doesn't like pecan pie much really enjoyed the pie this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a great, flexible recipe! A true keeper. I used honey and brown sugar instead of sugar and corn syrup, and toasted my pecans with a little honey and salt, upped the total nuts, and chopped half of them finely and left half whole. This thing was gone in like ONE MINUTE. I don't usually like pecan pie because I don't like the "mystery goo" gelatinous stuff between the nuts, but this one was great. I think chopping half the nuts finely really made that goo impossible to form. We live in Texas, so there are some SERIOUS pecan pie fans in me and my husband's family-- everyone said it was the best they'd ever had. Literally, everyone. That's almost impossible to achieve in this group! Thanks SO much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenistaKaty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States