Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was my first pecan pie and it was both easy and delicious! My husband, who is not a big pecan pie lover, ate half of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I thought this recipe was easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was a really great pecan pie. In fact, I no longer make any other recipe. This is a request from all who have tried it. It is not as syrupy and sweet as traditional pecan pie - I also put the pecans through the food processor, so I have them very fine - it makes a crunchy pecan top to a wonderful pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Ohhhh so good!! I made it in an 11" pie plate because my hubby likes pecan pies really thin. He ate 1/2 the pie tonite!! 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe! My dad loves Pecan Pie, and I make one for him every year for Thanksgiving. I've never been satisfied with with the results and decided to try something new this year. Everyone raved! I substituted light Karo for the dark, because that's all I had in the cupboard. It was delicious! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I just made this recipe today. I purchased the allrecipes Thanksgiving & Christmas cookbook and when it came yesterday, this recipe just sort of "jumped out" at me. It is by far the BEST pecan pie recipe I've made - simple to prepare and delicious, and the VERY BEST pecan pie I've ever tasted. I made two pies, and very glad I did, as I'm sure everyone will love them for our Thanksgiving Day dinner tomorrow as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Just like my grandmother's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
delicious and traditional. i added a few more pecans which make it extra crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This is a fantastic pecan pie! My husband and I thought it was one of the best we've tried. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States