Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
I've never been a pie baker, and this was the first one I had tried in a while. Everyone in our study group liked pecans, so I chose this one. It got rave reviews and requests for repeats! This recipe is not as sweet as most pecan pie recipes, so it made it better. Definitely worth any effort put forth on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Absolutely wonderful. Incredible. Reminds me of all those special holidays rolled into one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Wonderful recipe not quite as sweet as other Pecan pie recipes that call for all Kayro Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I thought this recipe was easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was my first pecan pie and it was both easy and delicious! My husband, who is not a big pecan pie lover, ate half of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Just like my grandmother's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was a really great pecan pie. In fact, I no longer make any other recipe. This is a request from all who have tried it. It is not as syrupy and sweet as traditional pecan pie - I also put the pecans through the food processor, so I have them very fine - it makes a crunchy pecan top to a wonderful pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I just made this recipe today. I purchased the allrecipes Thanksgiving & Christmas cookbook and when it came yesterday, this recipe just sort of "jumped out" at me. It is by far the BEST pecan pie recipe I've made - simple to prepare and delicious, and the VERY BEST pecan pie I've ever tasted. I made two pies, and very glad I did, as I'm sure everyone will love them for our Thanksgiving Day dinner tomorrow as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Ohhhh so good!! I made it in an 11" pie plate because my hubby likes pecan pies really thin. He ate 1/2 the pie tonite!! 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe! My dad loves Pecan Pie, and I make one for him every year for Thanksgiving. I've never been satisfied with with the results and decided to try something new this year. Everyone raved! I substituted light Karo for the dark, because that's all I had in the cupboard. It was delicious! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States