Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made Pecan pie for my husband, originally, but as soon as i got it out of the oven, i tried a bite and WOW delicious! My husband LOVES me for cooking this. THANKS SO MUCH! Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was my first pie I ever made for my family and they absolutely loved it! My Mother helped by making the shell for me so I didn't have to buy one. It was superb. I followed the recipe exactly and we all really enjoyed it. We also had a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Not thick enough nor creamy enough for the filling. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJand Henri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
absolutely perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Perfect pie. I made one off the Karo syrup label and it was so bad I threw it out and came to this recipe. I made it with walnuts instead. Everyone loved it. GREAT RECIPE! Oh I followed another reviewer's tip and used 1 cup sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, also added more nuts -- 2 cups. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time making pecan pie, and I must say that I am very impressed! I followed the exact recipe and it turned out Perfect! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was the first pecan pie that I ever made, and it was so simple and sooooooooo delicious! Even my husband who does not like pecan pie loved it. I will never buy a premade pecan pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have to say, this pie made me really nervous when I first removed it from the oven. It was really jiggly and didn't look set up at all! But I let it cool for a good 30 minutes and it set up just fine after that. Very easy recipe, very yummy. I used the Pam's pie crust recipe from Pioneer Woman's site, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
The only Pecan Pie I make/ eat for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So, my grandmother said she wanted a pecan pie this Thanksgiving. I don't like pecan pie, but thought I would make her one. I selected this recipe because it looked easy enough AND it did not contain maple syrup (blech!). I did what one reviewer said and used light karo (instead of dark) and used brown sugar (instead of white sugar) only because that was what I had in the pantry. It came out very tasty and was a HUGE hit! I will be making it again for Thanksgiving day with the other side of the family. I'm sure it will be as big a hit again! And I have to say that now I like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States