Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Got Kudos for this pie! Read other reviewer posts.. 1/4 less sugar and combined some brown in the mix. I added more pecans and combined chopped with whole. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great Recipe! Our family loves it every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always double the recipe because it doesn't fill our pie pan enough.. (: But it is still always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first attempt at pecan pie I used this recipe. I found it simple and delicious. I also made a couple changes, instead of dark cornsyrup I used a mix of molasses and light corn syrup. I also changed 1 3/4 cup sugar to 1c white sugar 3/4c brown sugar. I changed the baking a bit as well to 400 degrees for about 8 mins then turned down the heat to 350 degrees till the pie was set enough. With my home made crust this pie was crisp yet gooey and sweet and buttery. I will use this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oishii_Ureshii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Will use this recipe again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was okay, but I just do not care for corn syrup. It creates a funny taste in desserts that I find unpleasant. If you would like a pecan pie recipe that does not require corn syrup, (I know, I was skeptical too) then try Pecan Pie V from this site. It is incredibly delicious without the odd, cloyingly sweet taste of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Not quite the texture I was aiming for. Extremely easy to make though. I will use this recipe until I can find that "just right" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Taylor Benedict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was my first time making pecan pie and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Super easy! And it was such a huge hit at Thanksgiving! I am excited to find any excuse to bake this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I will be making itagain at Thanksgiving to take to friends home, we all take dishes to share and this is going to steal the show!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Benton
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy to make, and it takes great! Cooked perfectly. I added chocolate chips on the bottom to add a slightly chocolate flair, which is a great addition but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States