Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good! My 13 year old son was able to make this and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The amount of filling was only half of what it should be for a 9inch pie. It's in the oven now, but it looks really weird. I'm making this for my boyfriend who loves pecan pie. I hope it tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the mistake of buying the store-brand pie crust which turned out to be the world's teeniest pie crust! It was so flat that I almost thought it was a pizza crust! I knew from previous pecan pie experience that the ingredients would be too much for the crust so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I only used 1 cup of white sugar, added 1/4 cup brown sugar, used only two eggs and one cup of pecans. The amount was perfect for the teeny crust and it turned out better than the pecan pie I used to make (couldn't find the recipe)! I will make this again for Christmas! I took a great picture, but I guess it's too small to post (the website must have changed the requirements because I have posted photos before from the same camera).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I love this pecan pie recipe! The only addition I made was a lite drizzle of bittersweet chocolate to dress it up after it was finished cooling. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
really tasty recipe! One of the reviews said that the pie was too liquid-y so I added 1 tsp of cornstarch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe because it was a bit different than the one I normally make because it cooked the sugar mixture and I wanted to see if that made a difference. The pie is very good and firms up nicely so you can make clean cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Got Kudos for this pie! Read other reviewer posts.. 1/4 less sugar and combined some brown in the mix. I added more pecans and combined chopped with whole. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great Recipe! Our family loves it every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always double the recipe because it doesn't fill our pie pan enough.. (: But it is still always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first attempt at pecan pie I used this recipe. I found it simple and delicious. I also made a couple changes, instead of dark cornsyrup I used a mix of molasses and light corn syrup. I also changed 1 3/4 cup sugar to 1c white sugar 3/4c brown sugar. I changed the baking a bit as well to 400 degrees for about 8 mins then turned down the heat to 350 degrees till the pie was set enough. With my home made crust this pie was crisp yet gooey and sweet and buttery. I will use this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oishii_Ureshii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Will use this recipe again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States