Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my first pecan pie and my family loved it! I am not a fan of this type of pie and prefer fruit pies, but I have to say, this was not nearly as sweet as I was afraid it would be! I halved the white sugar and added 3/4 cup of brown sugar, giving it more of a carmel taste, which was much more palatable. I also topped the pie with pecan halves, adding to the presentation. Either vanilla bean ice cream or whipped cream tops this delicious dessert off well! Must chill to set pie, so don't be daunted if it looks liquid-y out of the oven. One last thing...... edit your recipe to combine the water and corn starch and add after the sugar/ butter mixture has boiled and been removed from heat. I used a deep dish pie plate, but believe me when I say a standard 9 inch plate is plenty big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've always tried to make Pecan Pie. It never seem to turn out right. I saw this, tried it and my family loves it. My husband is not a big fan of sweets so I used less the sugar and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have never made pecan pie this way until I made this recipe. It was the best pecan pie I have ever had, and everyone else loved it too. it wasn't way too sweet like most others. its was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitra Doublem
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The pecan pie was outstanding. Only part I would tweak is just a little less time in the oven as it seemed to be a little over done. Otherwise it tasted absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitra Doublem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I didn't know this would be such a hit! Will need to make more pies this thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is so easy and sooo delicious. My husband and grandson finish in one night. It is my new pie to take for family Christmas dinner. I did cut the sugar as suggested in reviews, I also added the cinnamon. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackcookie13
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is my first attempt at a pecan pie. I made this recipe for my family and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and wanted more. I used light corn syrup and it gave it a sweeter taste, if that's what you want/like. One thing I would do differently is cook it slightly less. I prefer it ooey-gooey rather than more solid and jello like. I cooked the pie for only 40 minutes and still found it more solid than I would prefer. So if you like your pie to ooey-gooey than I would suggest baking it for about 30-35 minutes and letting it cool on your stove top or a cooling rack. If you prefer it more solid, I would bake it for 40-45minutes and let it cool in the fridge to set. Other than that, great recipe would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I went to the store for a pecan pie and they were out! I had to make one, I came across this recipe, and it's a keeper! I have one in the oven right now! The first one was great! I added a pinch of ground cloves and cinnamon I the second one, just for fun. Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States