Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Perfect pie. I made one off the Karo syrup label and it was so bad I threw it out and came to this recipe. I made it with walnuts instead. Everyone loved it. GREAT RECIPE! Oh I followed another reviewer's tip and used 1 cup sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, also added more nuts -- 2 cups. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time making pecan pie, and I must say that I am very impressed! I followed the exact recipe and it turned out Perfect! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was the first pecan pie that I ever made, and it was so simple and sooooooooo delicious! Even my husband who does not like pecan pie loved it. I will never buy a premade pecan pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have to say, this pie made me really nervous when I first removed it from the oven. It was really jiggly and didn't look set up at all! But I let it cool for a good 30 minutes and it set up just fine after that. Very easy recipe, very yummy. I used the Pam's pie crust recipe from Pioneer Woman's site, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
The only Pecan Pie I make/ eat for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So, my grandmother said she wanted a pecan pie this Thanksgiving. I don't like pecan pie, but thought I would make her one. I selected this recipe because it looked easy enough AND it did not contain maple syrup (blech!). I did what one reviewer said and used light karo (instead of dark) and used brown sugar (instead of white sugar) only because that was what I had in the pantry. It came out very tasty and was a HUGE hit! I will be making it again for Thanksgiving day with the other side of the family. I'm sure it will be as big a hit again! And I have to say that now I like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perfection. Didn't vary the recipe at all. There wasn't a crumb left in the pie plate after dinner. I only wish I had used a homemade crust instead of store-bought- this pie deserves the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycakelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am going to try making this pecan pie (never cooked one before). I have a question tho. What happens to the pecans once you put them in the mixture? Do they rise to the top, or stay at the bottom of the pie? The pics show pecans all over the top, but no pic of the insides. If someone could just answer this for me, I'll be ready to go! Thanks for this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great and easy pie! My only drawback, ( and it's a small one), is that it is super sweet and rich. Definitally need coffee or Ice cream with this one. Also I took 1 c. of pecans and chopped them and added it to the filling them layered the pecans on top. It made it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States