Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
The only Pecan Pie I make/ eat for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So, my grandmother said she wanted a pecan pie this Thanksgiving. I don't like pecan pie, but thought I would make her one. I selected this recipe because it looked easy enough AND it did not contain maple syrup (blech!). I did what one reviewer said and used light karo (instead of dark) and used brown sugar (instead of white sugar) only because that was what I had in the pantry. It came out very tasty and was a HUGE hit! I will be making it again for Thanksgiving day with the other side of the family. I'm sure it will be as big a hit again! And I have to say that now I like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perfection. Didn't vary the recipe at all. There wasn't a crumb left in the pie plate after dinner. I only wish I had used a homemade crust instead of store-bought- this pie deserves the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycakelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am going to try making this pecan pie (never cooked one before). I have a question tho. What happens to the pecans once you put them in the mixture? Do they rise to the top, or stay at the bottom of the pie? The pics show pecans all over the top, but no pic of the insides. If someone could just answer this for me, I'll be ready to go! Thanks for this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great and easy pie! My only drawback, ( and it's a small one), is that it is super sweet and rich. Definitally need coffee or Ice cream with this one. Also I took 1 c. of pecans and chopped them and added it to the filling them layered the pecans on top. It made it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at Pecan Pie. My mom's favorite pie. Made it for Christmas Dinner and it was gone first out of all the desserts ... thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bakelock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Best pie ever. I did cut the sugar by using 1 cup sugar and 3/4 cup Splenda granules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this is an awesome pie..... i cut up six chocolate turtles and put them at the bottom of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Love it. This was the first time ever that I tried pecan pie and it was to die for. My husband LOVES IT and wants it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States