Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
IMPORTANT NOTE: the 2tbs water and the 2tsp corn starch should be made into a slurry and then added as a unit. Not separately. For those who cook often, this is kind of obvious, but for those who are on autopilot and just following the recipe word for word and not really thinking about it (like I was at 7am), it's an important distinction that will help avoid having to throw out 15 min of work and heat full of tiny corn starch pellets that refuse to dissolve properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Pecan pie is our favorite and I do add bourbon to ours it's amazing! Make homemade whip cream and your in heaven. There are several variations to, I sometimes drizzle Carmel sauce while its hot and its melt in your mouth! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have been using this recipe for the past 4 years. It is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is an amazing Pecan Pie recipe. Very rich and tasty. I will be making this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneth Russell
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The best pecan pie hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Me and my dad made some for one thanksgiving my whole family loved it. And to avoid the bitter taste of the pean when eating one add salt. Just a help ful tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I actually really loved this recipe. I made a few changes based on the suggestions of others as well as a few of my own. First instead of buying an unbaked pie shell I bought frozen pastry dough that was slightly sweet and then cut the sugar down to 1 1/8 cups of which I did 5/8 brown sugar and a half cup of white. I also baked it in a tart pan so it was thin rather than the thick pecan pie you get with an unbaked pie shell and it was delicious. As it was thinner I only baked it for 40 minutes. Like others suggested I mixed the cold and cornstarch before I added it. I also left half of the pecans whole and I chopped half. I think next time I will sprinkle some cinnamon sugar over the top before I bake it. I think it could be interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delish. I did use brown sugar instead of white and light corn syrup instead of dark. Made my own crust. It was a hit by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
excellent as is...thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States