Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Me and my dad made some for one thanksgiving my whole family loved it. And to avoid the bitter taste of the pean when eating one add salt. Just a help ful tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I actually really loved this recipe. I made a few changes based on the suggestions of others as well as a few of my own. First instead of buying an unbaked pie shell I bought frozen pastry dough that was slightly sweet and then cut the sugar down to 1 1/8 cups of which I did 5/8 brown sugar and a half cup of white. I also baked it in a tart pan so it was thin rather than the thick pecan pie you get with an unbaked pie shell and it was delicious. As it was thinner I only baked it for 40 minutes. Like others suggested I mixed the cold and cornstarch before I added it. I also left half of the pecans whole and I chopped half. I think next time I will sprinkle some cinnamon sugar over the top before I bake it. I think it could be interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delish. I did use brown sugar instead of white and light corn syrup instead of dark. Made my own crust. It was a hit by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
excellent as is...thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super delicious. Made our Christmas special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The only thing I changed was I mix the corn starch and cold water seperately before adding them to the mixture. Every time I bake this pie I get so many compliments and request to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This pie was fantastic! My dad who is particular about his pecan pie absolutely raved over it. I accidentally bought light corn syrup instead of dark. I don't know if this made a difference in the way the pie turned out but I will use light corn syrup every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
THis was Awesome .AAAAAAAA++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This pie is so wonderful. More pecans than any other. I tend to cook it 5-10 minutes longer than asked for here. It comes out an almost carmel candy vs pie, but everyone seems to love it best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this pie several times and it always comes out so good. My family likes it the best over any pecan pie I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States