Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe truly yealds the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. My only recommendation is to reduce the sugar a bit and to use a combination of white and brown sugar. I made two pies so I used 2C white and 1C brown total. My husband is something of a pecan pie connoisseur, LOL, and when HE hands out five stars, it's gotta be amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and everybody loved it. It's delicious. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made it exactly like the receipe and it tasted great! Loved it. I did have to cook it longer than recommended. Big hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pecan pie recipe for Thanksgiving. After reading the reviews I decided to make it as a tart because it is such a sweet pie. The result was fabulous! It was delicious and very popular. This was my first pecan pie and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. The only thing I would add to the instructions would be to mix (not beat) the boiled sugar mixture into the egg. I beat mine and I feel it was a bit too fluffy as it consumed the pecans I placed on top and ruined my beautiful pecan design. However, it was still the best pecan pie I have ever tasted and I will be making it again noting this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Karaban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great taste. Biggest change is I doubled the pecans. I had to send all the relatives the recipe. This is Pecan pie, let's have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was AWESOME! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone was raving about it. I did do half brown sugar and have regular sugar but that was the only change I made. I cannot wait to make this again and again. So easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
it was so delicious i wanted to make every year and it's all of are favorites i looked every where for it but now i found it and every one loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
we loved this, and i had ran out of corn syrup so not wanting to go out again, I used 3 tbsp of pancake syrup!! It was great!! lisa/winterville, ga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winterville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow, this was good. My French inlaws said it was up there with French desserts, lol, that means its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is wonderful!! I am not a huge pecan pie fan, but my husband loves them. I've never made one before so I wasn't sure what to expect. But, it turned out great! Even I couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States