Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
very yummy, different than a pecan pie almost like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a great pecan pie recipe - everyone around the table rated it 5 stars. Didn't have dark corn syrup so used light and it turned out great - nice caramelly flavor without being sickly sweet. I used the following sweet pastry recipe for the crust - easy and went really nicely with the filling: In food processor, process 1 cup flour with 1 Tbsp sugar. Add 6 Tbsp cold butter. Turn processor on/off six times. With machine on add 2-2 1/2 Tbsp cold water through feed tube, just until dough forms a ball. Press into bottom and sides of pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
haven't eaten it yet so that remains to be rated but I'm sure it will taste fine..but it looks funny...almost like a Blondie brownie...not traditional pecan pie looking. I used the dark corn syrup too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Meada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this. The filling set up and caramelized nicely. Just be careful to let the filling cool down a bit before adding it to the eggs otherwise you'll get scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I switched it up a bit! My pastry I added semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. The sugar syrup mixture, I added a bit of black strap molasses. It turned out amazing! Boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is wonderful. Didnt change a thing. Reminded me of my grandmothers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy instructions, and great tasting pie.. Followed it exactly for Thanksgiving, hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This recipe is the one and only pecan pie recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to make and tastes like heaven in the form of a pie! LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Best pecan pie I have ever made! My father-in-law loved it! I bake a pecan pie for him every holiday and he said this was the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Pie was delicious but I overbeat my eggs which lead to a soupy consistency. Much better than other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States