Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Traditional, easy and wonderful! I didn't change a thing and am always asked to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My family has been using the recipe on the Karo syrup bottle for 40 years. This is my new go-to recipe! Creamy, delicious, and not too rich. It was a hit with all the pecan pie lovers at our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe introduces very basic methods for creating this pie. I was surprised on how easy pecan pie was to make. I read suggestions from other reviewers on this recipe and tweaked a few things. First, I used brown sugar as opposed to white. I actually lessened the amount of sugar used. Light corn syrup was used instead. I also made a slurry with cornstarch and water before adding with the other ingredients to boil. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon which made it to die for. A slightly larger amount of pecans were used in the modified recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This pie received rave reviews this Thanksgiving. Our resident pecan pie hater asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
When my husband says.... Can you make two pecan pies at a time next time.... then I know it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Family loves this pie! The pecans had a slight raw taste so now I toast them for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good! My 13 year old son was able to make this and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The amount of filling was only half of what it should be for a 9inch pie. It's in the oven now, but it looks really weird. I'm making this for my boyfriend who loves pecan pie. I hope it tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the mistake of buying the store-brand pie crust which turned out to be the world's teeniest pie crust! It was so flat that I almost thought it was a pizza crust! I knew from previous pecan pie experience that the ingredients would be too much for the crust so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I only used 1 cup of white sugar, added 1/4 cup brown sugar, used only two eggs and one cup of pecans. The amount was perfect for the teeny crust and it turned out better than the pecan pie I used to make (couldn't find the recipe)! I will make this again for Christmas! I took a great picture, but I guess it's too small to post (the website must have changed the requirements because I have posted photos before from the same camera).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I love this pecan pie recipe! The only addition I made was a lite drizzle of bittersweet chocolate to dress it up after it was finished cooling. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States