Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Got Kudos for this pie! Read other reviewer posts.. 1/4 less sugar and combined some brown in the mix. I added more pecans and combined chopped with whole. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great Recipe! Our family loves it every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always double the recipe because it doesn't fill our pie pan enough.. (: But it is still always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first attempt at pecan pie I used this recipe. I found it simple and delicious. I also made a couple changes, instead of dark cornsyrup I used a mix of molasses and light corn syrup. I also changed 1 3/4 cup sugar to 1c white sugar 3/4c brown sugar. I changed the baking a bit as well to 400 degrees for about 8 mins then turned down the heat to 350 degrees till the pie was set enough. With my home made crust this pie was crisp yet gooey and sweet and buttery. I will use this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oishii_Ureshii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Will use this recipe again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was okay, but I just do not care for corn syrup. It creates a funny taste in desserts that I find unpleasant. If you would like a pecan pie recipe that does not require corn syrup, (I know, I was skeptical too) then try Pecan Pie V from this site. It is incredibly delicious without the odd, cloyingly sweet taste of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Not quite the texture I was aiming for. Extremely easy to make though. I will use this recipe until I can find that "just right" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Benedict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was my first time making pecan pie and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Super easy! And it was such a huge hit at Thanksgiving! I am excited to find any excuse to bake this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I will be making itagain at Thanksgiving to take to friends home, we all take dishes to share and this is going to steal the show!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy to make, and it takes great! Cooked perfectly. I added chocolate chips on the bottom to add a slightly chocolate flair, which is a great addition but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States