Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I didn't know this would be such a hit! Will need to make more pies this thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is so easy and sooo delicious. My husband and grandson finish in one night. It is my new pie to take for family Christmas dinner. I did cut the sugar as suggested in reviews, I also added the cinnamon. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackcookie13
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is my first attempt at a pecan pie. I made this recipe for my family and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and wanted more. I used light corn syrup and it gave it a sweeter taste, if that's what you want/like. One thing I would do differently is cook it slightly less. I prefer it ooey-gooey rather than more solid and jello like. I cooked the pie for only 40 minutes and still found it more solid than I would prefer. So if you like your pie to ooey-gooey than I would suggest baking it for about 30-35 minutes and letting it cool on your stove top or a cooling rack. If you prefer it more solid, I would bake it for 40-45minutes and let it cool in the fridge to set. Other than that, great recipe would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I went to the store for a pecan pie and they were out! I had to make one, I came across this recipe, and it's a keeper! I have one in the oven right now! The first one was great! I added a pinch of ground cloves and cinnamon I the second one, just for fun. Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now, and both times it was FANTASTIC, everyone loved it. I did only one thing different and that was with the sugar. I substituted 1/4 cup of the white sugar with light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It crusted over and got SUPER dark in the oven, but the middle was still complete mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a really good recipe and it is so easy to make everyone liked it I am going to try brown sugar instead of white next time very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States