Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Traditional, easy and wonderful! I didn't change a thing and am always asked to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My family has been using the recipe on the Karo syrup bottle for 40 years. This is my new go-to recipe! Creamy, delicious, and not too rich. It was a hit with all the pecan pie lovers at our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe introduces very basic methods for creating this pie. I was surprised on how easy pecan pie was to make. I read suggestions from other reviewers on this recipe and tweaked a few things. First, I used brown sugar as opposed to white. I actually lessened the amount of sugar used. Light corn syrup was used instead. I also made a slurry with cornstarch and water before adding with the other ingredients to boil. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon which made it to die for. A slightly larger amount of pecans were used in the modified recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This pie received rave reviews this Thanksgiving. Our resident pecan pie hater asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
When my husband says.... Can you make two pecan pies at a time next time.... then I know it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Family loves this pie! The pecans had a slight raw taste so now I toast them for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good! My 13 year old son was able to make this and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The amount of filling was only half of what it should be for a 9inch pie. It's in the oven now, but it looks really weird. I'm making this for my boyfriend who loves pecan pie. I hope it tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the mistake of buying the store-brand pie crust which turned out to be the world's teeniest pie crust! It was so flat that I almost thought it was a pizza crust! I knew from previous pecan pie experience that the ingredients would be too much for the crust so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I only used 1 cup of white sugar, added 1/4 cup brown sugar, used only two eggs and one cup of pecans. The amount was perfect for the teeny crust and it turned out better than the pecan pie I used to make (couldn't find the recipe)! I will make this again for Christmas! I took a great picture, but I guess it's too small to post (the website must have changed the requirements because I have posted photos before from the same camera).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I love this pecan pie recipe! The only addition I made was a lite drizzle of bittersweet chocolate to dress it up after it was finished cooling. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States