Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The best pecan pie ,i will give 10 stars if i could :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful! I made this for my dad's 75th birthday and it was a hit!! Added cinnamon and maple syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious! This pie was a big hit! I used a homemade buttermilk crust for the bottom and then sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top with the garnish pecans. I did have to cover the pie with foil about ten minutes before it was done, but other than that, this was the best, first pecan pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
too sweet, but very easy and good consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have been trying different Pecan Pie recipes for over a year now (had to learn after moving to the south!). This one, by far, turned out the best! I did what other's said & didn't beat the egg's too much. I didn't have dark corn syrup so I used light. I think next time I will use brown sugar instead. The only alteration I did was I just dumped the pecans in the pie shell and then poured the egg/sugar mixture over them and cooked. I also mixed the water with cornstarch first...maybe that made the difference! VERY GOOD! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueAngel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is the best pecan pie that i have found.My husband and family love this one. I make my own crust so this is just wonderful and i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved this PECAN PIE recipe....it was a lot fuller than the recipe my great-gram gave me, this was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I had never made a pecan pie before, but this pie was easy to make and got RAVE reviews at Thanksgiving. It was a bit runny, however, my Aunt and Mom who are life-long pecan pie lovers both said this was the best version they had ever had (even beat out Grandma's recipe!). Because I know my family, I added an extra 1/2 cup pecans to the mix and another handful on top and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have made this pie quite a bit and I found it to be delicious as well as easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States