Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am going to try making this pecan pie (never cooked one before). I have a question tho. What happens to the pecans once you put them in the mixture? Do they rise to the top, or stay at the bottom of the pie? The pics show pecans all over the top, but no pic of the insides. If someone could just answer this for me, I'll be ready to go! Thanks for this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great and easy pie! My only drawback, ( and it's a small one), is that it is super sweet and rich. Definitally need coffee or Ice cream with this one. Also I took 1 c. of pecans and chopped them and added it to the filling them layered the pecans on top. It made it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at Pecan Pie. My mom's favorite pie. Made it for Christmas Dinner and it was gone first out of all the desserts ... thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bakelock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Best pie ever. I did cut the sugar by using 1 cup sugar and 3/4 cup Splenda granules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this is an awesome pie..... i cut up six chocolate turtles and put them at the bottom of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Love it. This was the first time ever that I tried pecan pie and it was to die for. My husband LOVES IT and wants it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The best pecan pie ,i will give 10 stars if i could :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful! I made this for my dad's 75th birthday and it was a hit!! Added cinnamon and maple syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious! This pie was a big hit! I used a homemade buttermilk crust for the bottom and then sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top with the garnish pecans. I did have to cover the pie with foil about ten minutes before it was done, but other than that, this was the best, first pecan pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States