Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I MADE THIS PIE THIS CHRISTMAS 2013 & IT WAS REALLY GOOD MY HUSBAND & UNCLE LOVED IT SOO IM KEEP USING THIS RECIPE.. LOVE IT..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This pie was the best pecan pie I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this last night and finally had a piece of it today, It was delicious. Though I had to leave it in longer than what it stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe went off without a hitch..mmm good... i will deinitely use this for the holidays..my family loved it...delissshhhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETUNIA0502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I wanted to make individual pies, so cut my pie crust to fit into a muffin tin. I mixed the recipe the same and only changed the cooking time. My oven cooks hot so I cooked 4 minutes at 450 then about 13 at 325. I would flour the bottom of the pie crust before placing in the muffin tin so it is easier to get out...I didn't do this and they are coming out a little rough looking but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vernita
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used this recipe to make my very 1st pecan pie!! they came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I HAVE NEVER MADE PECAN PIE BEFORE, SO I TRIED IT. DAD GAVE IT 4 STARS. THAT IS ALOT COMING FROM HIM, BEING A PECAN PIE EATER. EVERYONE ELSE LIKED IT ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I also have never baked in my life, this recipe was very easy to follow. However; like the other comment, it never firmed up. My husband and boys did not mind, it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I made this last night following the rcipe exact and no matter how long I let it sit it never firmed up, even after placing in the fridge. It has a wonderful taste but I can only eat the top and bottom,there is no gooey middle. I do not know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States