Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is my favorite pecan pie recipe I've ever tried! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wickedly DELICIOUS! My family loved it and I will be making it again for Christmas! For the main pie, I used a frozen Marie Callender's deep dish crust, but I had a little filling left over put that into a quick graham cracker crust in a mini skillet. I didn't wish to be wasteful! I'm not sure which crust was more delish!! It gave us a sample the night before the big meal and I hope I always have more filling than I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Simply excellent! Made twice now. The last time I added a handful of chocolate chips. It was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdangello98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Ok, this is my first time making/eating pecan pie so I don't have much to compare this recipe with other pecan pie recipes, but I can tell you this: This pecan pie is DELICIOUS! The neighbors brought over a pecan pie and we had this one and everyone loved this recipe better. The pie tastes like buttery pecans!! So good!! And the recipe was super easy to make and baked great! This will be my pecan pie recipe from now on! No reason to try another pecan pie recipe!! As a side note: I used soy milk and it had no effect on the outcome of the pie. Still tasty and cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
(Better with margarine) The first time I made this pie, I was out of real butter so I used margarine instead. It turned out great with no other adjustments. The next time, I made it with real butter and the top became like soufflé as mentioned in some of the other reviews. Use margarine for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have successfully made one (precisely one) karo style pecan pie. Because it is my boyfriend's favorite dessert, I have attempted (unsuccessfully) to recreate that first miracle of pecan deliciousness many, many times. To my utter dismay, I could never get them to set. I had thus given up the battle of the pecan pie, until I recently ran across this recipe...oh sweet mercy. I followed the mixture of this recipe exactly and it fit perfectly into a frozen deep dish pie crust (though I almost changed the amounts based on another review that said it wasn't enough). I did, however, follow other people's suggestions and baked it longer and at a lower temperature than the original recipe stated. 300 degrees F for 50-55 minutes worked perfectly to set the ingredients. The difference, in my "culinarily-challenged" opinion, between the karo and the brown sugar recipe is that this one is more caramel-y in texture (maybe not quite as over-poweringly sweet) whereas the karo version is more syrupy in texture and definitely cavity cringe worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great recipe!!! This was my first pecan pie and it was a good success.Super quick and easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. i recommend this recipe to any pie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Prepare a homemade crust and it is a wonderful dish to bring to any holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and it is a winner. I have made many pecan pies using corn syrup and they haven't always turned out so well. I love this new recipe, it is easy and the pie turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The best! Will chop the pecans. Hard to cut when they are whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States