Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My mom loves pecan pie. I made this just for her even though she's the only one in the family who likes pecan pie. I made it at Thanksgiving. She was so excited. I was just hoping it would turn out. I read the reviews and lowered the temperature as most said. My mother tried it and finished her piece, but when asked, she finally admitted the recipe was not a good one. She said that she definitely preferred the recipes with the Kyro Syrup. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyndiM
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have made this pie multiple times. It's delicious and has no syrup. The top of the pie comes out fluffy but I think when you over whip it that is what cause the souffle type top. I made this as the recipe stated and changed nothing. It was delicious warm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and boy was I disappointed! This pie was insanely sweet considering it doesn't use corn syrup. I couldn't get myself to finishing my slice because of how sugary it tasted. My cousin and aunt agreed on how it tasted, BUT my sister-in-law loved it!! I also gave a big slice to my friend the day after and she said one of her friends are willing to pay me to bake her another one! I've definitely made better pecan pies before, so I would give this 2 stars, but because I got some positive feedback, I'm willing to give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful pecan pie recipe--melts in your mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Not only was this recipe easy to make, my husband LOVED it! I will definitely be making it again for him soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms.Custard2014
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It is Delicious. I made one for Thanksgiving and then I turned around and made these two today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did change this up some. Reduced the temp to 325 after 10 minutes. I also used 3/4 cup brown sugar and replaced the last quarter with pure maple syrup. It was delicious though! Cooked until center was no longer jiggly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe--thanks! I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 c. and baked at 350 the first 15 min., then 300 for 50 min. as others suggested. Perfect and so yummy! (I always cover the crust edges with tin foil til the last 10-15 min.) I used almond milk and ap gf flour and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing!!! Followed recipe exactly except for reducing temp as top commenters have suggested. I used a 9" deep dish Marie Callender's crust. It was delicious and I will make it again. Perfect with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this pie. Followed the recommendation of other reviewers and after the initial 400 degrees, reduced heat to 300 instead of 350 then baked for 45 minutes (it will start to crack on top). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States