Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this pie. Followed the recommendation of other reviewers and after the initial 400 degrees, reduced heat to 300 instead of 350 then baked for 45 minutes (it will start to crack on top). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Holy moly! I will never make a corn syrup pecan pie EVER again. Where has this recipe been all my life? Super easy and quick to throw together and the results were a perfectly amazing pecan pie. Threw butterscotch chips on top of the crust before pouring the batter, at my husband's request, and that worked perfectly. Seriously, this is the best pecan pie recipe ever. When using the normal corn syrup way, I always have issues with it setting up and it is always way sweet, like candy. But this came out beautiful. Made it's own nice crusty top and the inside set up wonderfully, and the sweetness was perfect. Like a pie and not like candy. You MUST try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is an excellent pie recipe as far as tasted and texture, and I love the fact that it does not contain corn syrup. The only negative I would note is that it does not make enough filling to fill up the entire pie pan. I was using a pan that is on the small side, and I still had to up the quantities by 1/2. If I were using my larger glass pie pan, I am sure I would probably need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this recipe to make mini pies using the small pie tart crusts. Using half of this recipe, it made seven mini pies. The flavor was amazing, rich and buttery filling that was incredible. The best pecan pie I've had. Next time I use this for mini pies, I will chop the pecans, smaller pieces would work better in the smaller pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love this pie!!! But there is no need for white sugar. I add only light brown sugar and it was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I made it as is and it came out perfect! I made the crust using the Easy Crust Recipe on this site. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Never made this recipe before this Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was good. Without the corn syrup it wasn't too sweet and you could actually taste the pecans! The only thing I would change next time is to use a sweet/spiced dessert pie crust. I just used a regular pie crust, and the combination of the two wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is the first pie I have ever made! It was so easy, I figured even I couldn't mess up! I thought it was too sweet even tho I left the white sugar out. I used a frozen (thawed) pre-made crust and I baked it at 350 for 10 minutes and then 300 for 40 minutes and I thought it was too dry but everyone loved it! Thank you for a recipe that was simple enough for a 71 year old who has always been afraid to bake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Best pecan pie Ever and Super easy!! The only change; I used a tablespoon of brandy instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States