Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Pecan pie is my favorite! I'm pregnant and was craving one terribly. I was skeptical about not making the classic Karo pecan pie. Like most of the reviews on here, it's really a good pecan pie. I'll make this again for the Holidays for my family. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I had never made a pecan pie before, but knew I didn't want to use Karo syrup. This recipe is delicious! I read through the other comments ahead of time and made a few tweaks though: (1) I lightly toasted the pecans in the toaster oven before adding them into the mixture (2) I added cinnamon (3) instead of making one full-sized pie, I used a large muffin tin to make 6 mini pies. They are the perfect size for sharing and reheat in the toaster oven quite nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipient was amazing, my family love it and wants me to make it for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I wanted to try this before Thanksgiving and used walnuts and apples. Turned out FANTASTIC. The only thing I am going to do is make it the night before and let it rest for at least 12 hours so that it has time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I was little apprehensive making a pecan pie without the corn syrup but this turned out very well, maybe just a tad too sweet. If you have a wicked sweet tooth, you’ll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was my very first attempt in making a pecan pie. I immediately liked the fact that it didn't call for as much sugar (including corn syrup) as most recipes. Only issue I had was cutting into it before it was completely cooled (waited only 2-3 hours), but the next day, the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
By far the best pecan pie ever. I made it once for my boyfriend and he loved it. Now he asks me all the time for it. Brought it in for the office and they all loved it. It's not gooey and sticky at all and it is so scrumptious. Very easy to make...even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have been searching for a pecan pie recipe that does not use corn syrup. This is because i never buy/use it and do not want to waste money buying a full bottle just for a recipe. I tried this recipe tonight and am very happy with the results. I LOVE pecan pie. I have tried making one years ago and failed (undercooked on bottom and burned on top) causing me not to try again. Until today that is. I followed the recipe except i totally forgot to add the flour. Pie still came out great so i don't know how it would be if i did add the flour. The other small changes i made (after reading the many reviews) was i toasted my pecans first and i used a little less then the 1/4 cup white sugar (like half of that). I added an extra 1/2 cup pecans on top (as i do love pecans). Baked it in a Pillsbury pie crust using a 9" tart pan (did not have a pie pan). I did 350 for 15 minutes then lowered to 300 for 35 minutes. I put 50 minutes but it started to crack at 35 minutes so i turned it off. Had a slice warm. It was moist and yummy. Will try more tomorrow to see how well it taste overnight. Overall, i will definitely make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bclark101
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I love love loved this recipe!!! I used a chocolate graham cracker crust. In used Stevia in the Raw instead of white sugar. 10 minutes @ 400, 10 minutes @ 350, 15 minutes at 325 and 15 minutes at 300. Topped with cream cheese flavored whipped cream. FLAVORGASM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic pecan pie recipe! Making it this year for the fourth year in a row. It always brings raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jean White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States