Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Would agree with previous posts about changing baking time to 350 degree for 15min and then 300 degree for 55min. Amazing recipe and so simple! If your egg is frothy enough, it almost produces a meringue-like crust on top! This is definitely my go to recipe for pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is so so good and I like that it doesn't use corn syrup. I make it pretty much as written but always ending up adding extra pecans : ) This is now my go to recipe for pecan pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Okay, so like many others I was skeptical of this recipe. I made it anyway and pulled it out of the oven. We all looked at it and let it sit over night. Still it didn't look like a pecan pie so nobody tried it. Then I finally dug in well after dinner! OH MY WOW! This is the best pecan pie ever!!! Seriously! Everyone loved it after I told them how good it was. I was one who mixed everything with a mixer and I got a frothy looking top but honestly it tastes like nutty caramel. I think it could be avoided by not using a mixer at all. IDK. This is just so gosh darn good. I can't even explain it because it's not sickeningly sweet, but it's still a pecan pie! You've got to try it at least once before shying away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Ok, i tried another recipe for the pecan pie and i felt disappointed and tell to myself not to make one again. But my son really loves pecan pie so when he told me he wants a pecan pie i think why not to give it a try again. So i looked up for recipes and founded this one! I have to tell that it's not only a very easy pie to bake but it's delicious!!! I follow the tip of putting more pecans on top so it looks pretty and it came out great!!! good looking and delicious pie!!! This is a keeper!!!! thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best pecan pie I've ever made. I cut the sugar in half and the end result was perfect without being overly sweet. My pie shell was a bit larger than expected so I just doubled the filling and kept on trucking. I will definitely be making this pie again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was very easy to make. My only concern was that I didn't know when it was done. I baked it at 400 for ten minutes then lowered it to 300 for 45 minutes more. It is perfect! Mine is actually a little syrupy in the middle which is what I was hoping for. I personally think it tasted better the second day after being in the fridge overnight. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I've tried the corn syrup one, and this is better. My mother loves pecan pie, and I will surprise her tomorrow with this dessert. I tested the recipe out yesterday, and my husband and I almost ate the whole pie. Try it. You may never go back to using the corn syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was bad in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States