Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is the only pecan pie recipe I will use from now on! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Will never go back to a recipe with Karo syrup or whole pecans on top!! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made exactly as written. The flavor was good, but it wasn't the consistency that I love when eating a pecan pie made with good ol' corn syrup. This had almost a praline like top. I baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. The crust was golden, but the filling seemed to overdone/dry. Don't get me wrong--still completely edible, just not the ooey-gooey goodness I like in a pecan pie. If I make it again, I will either lower the final baking temperature or shorten the baking time. Definitely needs to be eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this was the best pecan pie I've ever tasted! super easy to make, didn't change a thing from the original recipe. love that it doesn't take corn syrup. So good I ate like 3 pieces and felt so over-full, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very easy and everyone loved it for Thanksgiving. Thank you for sharing such a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Agree with other reviewers, not overly sweet like the corn syrup version. I used a homemade 9-inch pie crust and I didn't think there was quite enough filling. I would increase the recipe by 1/2 (use the "change servings" button and increase servings from 8 to 12) and it would be perfect. Pecan pie always gets too browned in my oven so I bake for 30 minutes and loosely cover the entire pie with foil for the remaining baking time. My total baking time was about 55 minutes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This tasted so much more like real food than those corn syrup recipes. I was concerned that real sugar would give this a grainy texture but it was super smooth. I added about 1/8 tsp salt to help bring out the flavors. As others recommended, after pouring the mix into the crust I put some pecans on top. Glad I did as they were the only ones visible once it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Best Pecan Pie Ever! My whole family liked it better than any others was worried because of some other reviews. I followed the advice of "Chef Dawn" and baked 350 for 15 minutes and then 300 for 50 minutes. I used chopped pecans and overfilled my cup a little. I let my eggs and melted butter come to room temp. When I did my crust I didn't cut any off. I used the 2 finger in a v and one pushing in the middle. I covered with a silicone pie crust cover and my crust was perfect! I also let it sit and cool down before I cut it. It was perfect. Not overly sweet and the pecans were so crunchy. Only way I will fix pecan pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made for the first time and it is amazing! I don't always love pecan pie because it can be too sweet. This really has a great flavor. The texture is nice and I don't know if maybe I over baked it a little but the top was almost a little crispy. In a great way! Kind of like my favorite brownies that are baked more on the surface a soft & gooey on the inside. Thumbs up from my family on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
great alternative to corn-syrup-based pecan pie. my husband raved about it, and I don't generally think he's a huge pecan pie fan. I DID DOUBLE the filling recipe, though-- and that was needed for me to fill out a 9.5 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States