Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed every instructions, except the amount of pecans. Tastes good, not so sweet or candy like. However, not so good visually. Beating the egg to foam, the pie puffed up significantly and formed hard baked outer shell. Texture of the hardened outer shell is nice, but does not look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This pie was the bomb! I'll never use corn syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SRAinNYC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
One of the best pies I ever made! Used buttermilk instead of milk and coconut oil instead of shortening but excellent none the less! Also made crust from scratch using buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I live out of the USA and really miss pecan pie. Unfortunately I rarely find pecans at the market and never have seen corn syrup. Well my mom sent me some nice pecans and I had to try for pecan pie. I used this recipe but without any white sugar but instead substituted a half cup of real maple syrup. Aso I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract in the mix and half the called for brown sugar and no milk at all. The pie turned out amazing. It had perfect consistency and taste. I shared it with a friend all living here from Texas and she and her husband couldn't believe how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahbeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Best pecan pie. My wife and neighbors loved it. This pie has a much better texture, and a fresher flavor than the ones that use corn syrup. Try this recipe and you'll never make pecan pie with corn syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Tried this pie today with some South Carolina pecans. Was disappointed. It was dry. Followed instructions to the letter. The filling was dry. Maybe I cooked it too long. All ovens are different. It did have a good taste. My husband loved it! I will try it again with less oven time or lower temperature. I don't think it was the recipe, it was the cook. I'll keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe is great and super easy to make! I would have given it a five, but I feel that I'd reduce the sugar a little next time-it was just a little bit too sweet. I'd also like to put in another 1/4 cup of pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a fantastic and simple recipe. Great for my mom who is allergic to corn syrup. Everyone else seems to appreciate the fact there is no corn syrup used as well. Holiday staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was my first attempt at Pecan Pie and it was delicious! I did however adjust the temperature as other suggested and it came out perfect! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States