Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Outstanding. I added semi-sweet morsels to it for a hint of chocolate and served with whipped cream. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This tastes soooo good! And it was so easy, I didn't even mind the ugliness of it. It really didn't turn out pretty for me. The top puffed up a little and became like a candy shell, so when it sits out and when you slice it, it crumbles terribly. Otherwise, it tastes amazing. Not too chewy like some pecan pies can be. Great! Note: I did change baking time and temps. I baked for 350 degrees for 10 minutes, then for 50 minutes at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Used dark brown sugar instead of light but, other that, I did everything as directed and it turned out PERFECT! This pie was a hit at our Thanksgiving gathering! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Following reviewer's advice, I omitted the white sugar and baked at 350 for 10 minutes and then 300 for 50 minutes. It was good but dry and crumbly. I'm not sure where I went wrong but there are a few other reviewers who had this problem as well. Maybe I would try again for less time at 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made this today for thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe to make 2 pies and left out the white sugar. I also listened to other reviews and baked 15 min at 350 then about an hour at 300.. It was SOOO good! Not too sweet like most pecan pies. I also used extra pecans and made a pretty topping. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just the right amount of sweetness, way better than any store bought pie. I'm new to cooking and baking so I was a bit nervous making this but it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was meeting my Boyfriends family for the first time on Thanksgiving and forgot that I had told him I would make a Pecan Pie for dessert. I also forgot my recipe and was out of state. I found this one and feel in love. So easy and quick plus it is the best Pecan Pie I have ever had. Not to mention it was a big hit I was asked to make three more before I went home that weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to try this recipe this year and I was greatly disappointed. I love sweets, but this was overly sweet. Next time I'll follow the recipe on the Karo bottle. Why I decided to mess with something that wasn't broke, I have no clue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First, this is not your regular pecan pie but that's what makes it good. I'm not a huge fan of pecan pie but my husband is. He absolutely loved it! Second, my suggestion to those trying the recipe for the first time: bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes and then 300 degrees for 55-60 minutes. This pie needs to set after baking, so I suggest making it the night before and refrigerate overnight. It's better the next day. It doesn't look like your traditional pecan pie but then again, it's not! I did use 1 1/2 cups of pecan pieces and I added 2 Tblspn of pancake syrup, for flavor. I would, and will, make this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States