Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for New Year's Day today. Is was so simple. My husband sais it was the best pie ever!!! I added a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, used unsalted butter and cooked at 300 as other reviewers lowered the temperature. Will make again!! Better than buying in a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This pie is delicious. We make it without the dairy, substituting the butter for oil. I previously omitted the milk and this time I have added coconut milk. The smell alone is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Let me start by saying I am not a baker but I love pecan pie. I bravely decided to make pecan pie for the family Christmas Eve party and pulled this recipe from the internet. Everyone at the party couldn't stop raving about it! It was easy even for me the non-chef/cook/baker. My mother-in-law is a baker and has called me twice asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Recipe is AWESOME. It's the first pecan pie I've made that doesn't get runny at all. It does get a bit of a crust on top that looks funny to the uninitiated, but don't be fooled! I love love love this recipe and so does anyone who's tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassel, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was very good and I really liked it until I tried a different recipe which was amazing. The texture of this pie is too much like a mousse and not a traditional pecan pie, the filling also was not enough for a regular 9" pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very yummy. My mother in law called me after Christmas and told me how good it was. The only change I made was to replace the white sugar with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was great! My father said it was the best pecan pie he'd ever had, and that's something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
After eating this, my husband said, "Make it this way, always." Says it's the best pecan pie he's tasted. Pecan is his favorite, and he's eaten quite a few different recipes in his 51 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I am from the south and this is a very dry pecan pie recipe. I will not make this again. In the south we like our pecan pie moist and sticky and this DOES NOT fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States