Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The one cup chopped pecans are good within the pie filling, but they get mushy. Add another cup pecans to the top of the pie for aesthetics and crunch, as these will toast nicely in the oven:). Also, you can use 3/4 cup of brown sugar and a little less than 1/4 cup of the white sugar and it will still taste great, just less sweet. Happy eating :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
All I have to say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So happy with the results! It turned out perfect. I did change the cooking time/temperature after reading other reviews and very happy I did. I baked it for 15 minutes at 400 and then reduced it to 300 for an additional 50-60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the recommendation of previous reviews by decorating the top of the pie with more pecans then baked at 400 for 10 minutes before reducing the temp to 300 for an additional 55 min. Turned out great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to try this recipe. When it came out of the oven I wasn't sure I had made the correct decision - and, to top it off, I was bringing it to an event! It looked different, too! Yikes! I showed it to a friend who was looking forward to eating it and he was pretty suspicious as well. We both hesitantly tasted it and both gave it 2 enthusiastic thumbs up! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Such an easy recipe. This is my go-to for peacan pie. Even better with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Gilreath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! Without the corn syrup it's not as sweet... Which is a good thing! Made it last year and I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDare
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy to follow directions. Seriously, don't change a thing. This is the most decadent pie I've ever had. Used Ruth's grandma's pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love the idea of no corn syrup but I have made this recipe twice and both time it had a crusty foam layer on top of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States