Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Ms.Custard2014
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It is Delicious. I made one for Thanksgiving and then I turned around and made these two today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did change this up some. Reduced the temp to 325 after 10 minutes. I also used 3/4 cup brown sugar and replaced the last quarter with pure maple syrup. It was delicious though! Cooked until center was no longer jiggly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe--thanks! I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 c. and baked at 350 the first 15 min., then 300 for 50 min. as others suggested. Perfect and so yummy! (I always cover the crust edges with tin foil til the last 10-15 min.) I used almond milk and ap gf flour and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing!!! Followed recipe exactly except for reducing temp as top commenters have suggested. I used a 9" deep dish Marie Callender's crust. It was delicious and I will make it again. Perfect with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this pie. Followed the recommendation of other reviewers and after the initial 400 degrees, reduced heat to 300 instead of 350 then baked for 45 minutes (it will start to crack on top). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Holy moly! I will never make a corn syrup pecan pie EVER again. Where has this recipe been all my life? Super easy and quick to throw together and the results were a perfectly amazing pecan pie. Threw butterscotch chips on top of the crust before pouring the batter, at my husband's request, and that worked perfectly. Seriously, this is the best pecan pie recipe ever. When using the normal corn syrup way, I always have issues with it setting up and it is always way sweet, like candy. But this came out beautiful. Made it's own nice crusty top and the inside set up wonderfully, and the sweetness was perfect. Like a pie and not like candy. You MUST try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is an excellent pie recipe as far as tasted and texture, and I love the fact that it does not contain corn syrup. The only negative I would note is that it does not make enough filling to fill up the entire pie pan. I was using a pan that is on the small side, and I still had to up the quantities by 1/2. If I were using my larger glass pie pan, I am sure I would probably need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this recipe to make mini pies using the small pie tart crusts. Using half of this recipe, it made seven mini pies. The flavor was amazing, rich and buttery filling that was incredible. The best pecan pie I've had. Next time I use this for mini pies, I will chop the pecans, smaller pieces would work better in the smaller pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love this pie!!! But there is no need for white sugar. I add only light brown sugar and it was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I made it as is and it came out perfect! I made the crust using the Easy Crust Recipe on this site. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States