Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son Eric love to make this pecan pie every year for christmas we tear it up thankyou Dirty money lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I followed to recipe exactly. Although it tasted delicious, I was disappointed that the filling was really runny - like maple syrup. Everyone loved the flavour so I will try this again but will bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salwa
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
my first attempt to make pecan pie and it turned out deadly DELICIOUS!! OMG just discovered my new addiction (this aint good to my diet =P) the recipe is easy and fast the only thing i changed was the cooking temp and time. after reading so many reviews i came to this time which is 350/15 min then 300/40 min and it came out AMAAAAZING. the pecan aroma filled the kitchen everybody was wondering what cookin ^_^. ill always make this pie its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this recipe last night and let it cool overnight and tried it today.....delicious! I made it exactly like the recipe except I put half cup of pecans in the mixture and 1 cup on top.....I baked at the temperature it says in the recipe....I will b bringing this to carry-ins in the future....love it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was okay, but I guess I do prefer it with corn syrup??? I like it a little more gooey than this recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! I've made it several times, however, I added less sugar and more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This pie is out of this world. I had never made pecan pie before as I was always turned off by the corn syrup. Well, pecans were on sale at Costco when I went last week and my the mini pie plates I ordered came in yesterday, so my mini pecan pies were fortuitous. I used the recipe for Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site and followed the recipe as indicated in the video. Since I was making mini pies, I thought I'd have to cook them less, but 10 minutes @ 400, and 20 minutes at 350 seemed pretty perfect. I will be enjoying this recipe and sharing it with others!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This pie is so delish! it is by far the best pecan pie I've had. I've made it twice already the first time came out great but a little too sweet for MY taste so I made a few changes the second time just to see if it made a difference. I added half the amount of white sugar, I added half a cup extra pecans and cook it at 350 from start to finish for about an hour, came out even better (again for MY taste) This truly is a great, easy to follow recipe that will please anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Would agree with previous posts about changing baking time to 350 degree for 15min and then 300 degree for 55min. Amazing recipe and so simple! If your egg is frothy enough, it almost produces a meringue-like crust on top! This is definitely my go to recipe for pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is so so good and I like that it doesn't use corn syrup. I make it pretty much as written but always ending up adding extra pecans : ) This is now my go to recipe for pecan pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States