Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by positiveenergee
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was my first time making a pecan pie and it came out good. My husband really enjoyed it. I am not a huge fan of pecan pie but there is a lady that makes them locally and they are delish! Hers has more of a buttery taste and less of that gooey filling that I don't care for. Overall it was a simple recipe and the hubby enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by positiveenergee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This pie is absolutely the best pecan pie I've ever had. My husband, who never had been a big pecan pie fan before, has since declared this his favorite pie ever! I always add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the pie, it makes it absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Oh Mercy, this is the BEST Pecan pie I have ever made in my life. The only change I had to make was using Soy Milk as I was out of regular milk. High Altitude, no change. Did cook a little faster than I thought. This pie will make you famous even if you don't have good luck making pies! My husband is still drooling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This recipe is hands down the best pecan pie recipe. It's not sickening sweet like most and has wonderful flavor. I increased the ingredients to make a deep dish pie and did not chop my pecans but took the extra time to lay them out on top. The results were beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe!!! So easy to follow and tastes amazing, well actually I only had a very small piece because thats all that was left. My family was disappointed that there was none left so next time i'll be making two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe is really amazing.. I had everything to make it except the pie crust so I made a simple pie crust from scratch.. To make the crust mix 1 1/4 flour and 1/4 tsp salt with cold butter cut in cubes (I put the butter in the freezer for like 20 minutes). After incorporating the butter into the flour add 1/4 cup ice cold water (i just put some water in the freezer till it was almost frozen). Put aside the dough in the fridge for at least 4 hours. I also added 1/2 cup of craisins because I didn't have enough pecans.. Even my brother in law who doesn't normally like pecan pie devoured this.. This recipe is awesome especially with these slight adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've had excellent pecan pie with chocolate before, so after reading some reviews where others added a few chocolate chips I decided to try it too. Well this recipe doesn't need the chocolate, in fact i think it detracted it's great on its own. But that's not the reason for only 4 stars (cause that wasn't part of the original recipe). The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I really felt it needed an extra cup of chopped pecans. So next time I make this yummy pie I will follow exactly as written, but add 1 more cup of chopped pecans (oh and a pinch of salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love pecan pie, but I've never made it before. Thanks to this recipe, my first try was a huge success! I didn't pick this recipe because of the "no corn syrup" factor and honestly didn't think that would make much of a difference, but it really dd. The flavor of this pie had more depth and complexity than most other pecan pies I've had. I totally loved it. The only reason I can't give this five stars is because of the baking time/temperature. It was kind of a guessing game trying to figure out something reasonable based on the recipes and different reviews. I just kept turning the temp down and did have to cover with foil at one point. Turned out great in the end though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I Love this recipe! It is very easy to make, and it has the perfect amount of sweetness. I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Delicious! I had to increase the recipe by half as it didnt fill my pie dish enough, but this was fantastic! I also decreased the baking temp to 350 after the ten mins, then to 300 after 20 mins. It came out perfect! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States