Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was wonderful! I haven't been able to bake at 7500 feet and this recipe worked as written with no adjustments for high-altitude. Yippee!! Delicious! So much better without corn syrup, no fake, too sweet flavor...just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This pie turned out incredible. I tried a different pecan pie the other day, and it was just okay, but this one is going in my recipe box. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer, and cooked the pie at 350 for about 10 minutes, then cooked it at 300 for 45 minutes. I covered the pie edges with tin-foil, and took it off the last 15 minutes of bake time. It came out perfect. The top of the pie had a delicious caramelized texture. My husband even said it was better than his mom's who bakes pecan pies all the time. I used a frozen pie shell, just the cheap one at wal-mart. This pie was gone in minutes after it was cooled. Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
AMAZING!! The best pecan pie I've ever had and everyone who ate it said the same. It was sooo easy to make. Only thing I notice is that it's not a thick pie, almost seemed like it could be doubled or at least add another half of the batch to the pie shell. It only filled half way. It's a great recipe and the top is nice and crunchy like a candy topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Turned out great. I have never made it before and everyone loved it. Now trying this recipe with some milk choc and Bourbon Can't wait to see how that tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Best pecan pie I've ever had! I never liked the sickening sweetness of corn syrup in pecan pies, so this recipe takes care of that and the pecans are the star of the show-as they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
For 29 years I thought pecan pie was disgusting. A friend made this me and I make it all the time now. It's especially good with a pie crust that has a little extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is the best pecan pie I have ever tasted! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this pie last night. This was first time making Pecan Pie. Everyone here like it. I think I over cooked it with the recipe time and temp. So next time I will adjust to some other reviewers time and temp. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious! Had multiple comments about how it was the best pecan pie ever. First time trying our hand at pecan pie and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe for my husband who loves pecan pie. He said he liked it better than his mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Racine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States