Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Okay, so like many others I was skeptical of this recipe. I made it anyway and pulled it out of the oven. We all looked at it and let it sit over night. Still it didn't look like a pecan pie so nobody tried it. Then I finally dug in well after dinner! OH MY WOW! This is the best pecan pie ever!!! Seriously! Everyone loved it after I told them how good it was. I was one who mixed everything with a mixer and I got a frothy looking top but honestly it tastes like nutty caramel. I think it could be avoided by not using a mixer at all. IDK. This is just so gosh darn good. I can't even explain it because it's not sickeningly sweet, but it's still a pecan pie! You've got to try it at least once before shying away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Ok, i tried another recipe for the pecan pie and i felt disappointed and tell to myself not to make one again. But my son really loves pecan pie so when he told me he wants a pecan pie i think why not to give it a try again. So i looked up for recipes and founded this one! I have to tell that it's not only a very easy pie to bake but it's delicious!!! I follow the tip of putting more pecans on top so it looks pretty and it came out great!!! good looking and delicious pie!!! This is a keeper!!!! thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best pecan pie I've ever made. I cut the sugar in half and the end result was perfect without being overly sweet. My pie shell was a bit larger than expected so I just doubled the filling and kept on trucking. I will definitely be making this pie again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was very easy to make. My only concern was that I didn't know when it was done. I baked it at 400 for ten minutes then lowered it to 300 for 45 minutes more. It is perfect! Mine is actually a little syrupy in the middle which is what I was hoping for. I personally think it tasted better the second day after being in the fridge overnight. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I've tried the corn syrup one, and this is better. My mother loves pecan pie, and I will surprise her tomorrow with this dessert. I tested the recipe out yesterday, and my husband and I almost ate the whole pie. Try it. You may never go back to using the corn syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was bad in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I did two things: added more pecans [as another person suggests] and also added about 1 cup of cranberries, cut in half. Cranberries balance the sweetness with some tartness, and I prefer that to too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I thought this was great! Followed recipe to the letter just used pecan halves instead of chopped. I think it makes a prettier pie. I will never use the corn syrup recipe again, this is soooooo much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this several times now and my husband, guests and I loved it. It's so easy to make and it's delicious. Thank you, Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States