Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T. Baked at 400 for 35 mins. When I cut into it the center of the pie was not set. Was very disappointed. The taste was good. I think I'll stick to my Kero recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I do NOT like traditional pecan pie. I pick the pecans off the top and eat them, but leave the rest. When a family member requested it, I looked for a recipe highly-rated. This one was not only good that night, but I think better the next morning. I'm making it again today. (P.S. I used dark brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I just made it for a trial run for Thanksgiving. I didn't want to make a whole pie because there will be a lot of kids at our family gathering, therefore I wanted to make a bite size version. I followed the recipe (adding chocolate chips) and baked in phyllo cups at 350 for 18 min. They set perfectly and were delicious. My husband like the ones loaded with pecans, so next time I will add more pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaleesaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinaw40
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This pie is awesome! I followed the revisions that were suggested in the reviews. The butter wasn't too hot, I baked for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, took it out of the oven and added pecan halves to the top and then baked for 50 minutes at 300 degrees. I also made sure I used a 9 inch pie pan that wasn't too deep. I did forget to add the tablespoon of flour but the texture of the pie was great. This is a great recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
it was watery.. need to figure out how to solidify the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is the first pecan pie I've ever made and it was perfect. Everyone loved it and it was not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Turned out very good!! I did 10 min at 400 and then 55min at 300 degrees. I think my one mistake is I frothed the eggs too long, but it still turned out well very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My husband's favorite pie is Pecan Pie. He said this is hands down his favorite recipe for it! He went for seconds right away!I also made 3 for our neighbors, one note add the extra 1/4 cup of pecans I didn't with the first pie and it made a crusty dome on top of the pie, while it was delicious it was not appealing in appearance the other two pies I added the extra pecans and received at better looking pie with all the deliciousness! This is a family favorite going in our recipe box faves recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this recipe at least 4 times last year thanks to popular demand from my family :) it really is the best pecan pie ever!! I am looking forward to making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this using Splenda brown and white sugar. Cooked at 350 till done. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States