Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious! Used splenda and only 3/4 cup of brown sugar to make this lower sugar for family members. Tasted great! Did take longer to bake than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this pie for my mom for her birthday. She is a big fan of pecan pie but typically still finds them a bit too sweet for her liking and usually doesn't even finish a piece. This pie, however, had her coming back for more! Even my dad, who is not typically a fan of pecan pie because they are so sweet, devoured this pie and I have been asked to make it again for Christmas! Everyone who was able to get a piece (or even a bite) LOVED this pie! Will definitely be added to my collection of "favorites!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very easy, pretty darned yummy too. I have never made pecan pie before, but this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This pecan pie tasted really good once it came out and cooled, but it didn't solidify at ALL even after an hour. And after it hardened, it was like a rock :/ I think it calls for too much sugar. Again, tastes great, but next time I make it i will make some adjustments. Go lower on the sugar, and increase the baking time. Some other reviewers suggested putting it on the tray of the oven that gets less heat, I would too, the top browns very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is the Best recipe ever! Love that I didn't need corn syrup, my hubby said it was the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My husband ate the ENTIRE pie this Thanksgiving and he is not a dessert guy! I use no fail pie crust 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This pie was really tasty and easy to make. I did change the oven temp and times per other reviewers suggestions and glad I did as I had no problem with the crust getting too brown. I did 350 for first 15 min and then 300 for 45 min (that's when my pie started to crack) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is absolutely the best pecan pie EVER! I don't make pecan pie because they are such a pain. This recipe is both easy and wonderfully tasty. My pecan pie loving husband thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is different than normal pecan pie, but the flavor is so delicious it does not matter. I should have made TWO!! Thanks for this easy peasy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and everybody loved it!! Very simple and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States