Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Amelia Espínola
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Thanks to the reviews I take the adventure and made it. It's so delicious!! Very easy to made and real Quick! So if you are short of time or have last minutes guest this recipe is a plus :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Espínola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We like this. Definitely not a "runny" filling. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I LOVE this pie! And it is oh-so easy! I don't like making changes to recipes but I add about 1/2 a tsp of chuncky salt and the other I made I think is more for appearance. I beat an egg white and about 3 Tbsp of sugar until white and fluffy and then added (folded in ) about 3/4cup whole pecans and arranged them on top so the top ended up looking flaky instead of cakey. But ohhhh man I love this recipe! People would NOT stop raving about this pie. Seriously. Four different people told me it was the best pecan pie they have ever had. So thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best pecan pie I've ever had!!!! Hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Thank you Elaine - you saved Christmas! Forgot the corn syrup and didn't realize until the store closed. This recipe was perfect just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannapop
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is fenominal! I usually "doctor up" recipes to suit my family's taste buds, but have not been able to top this one. OH SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I added a dash of Bourbon and this pie was fantastic. My new favorite recipe. Now, if I can only figure a way to make it dairy free... The pie does not get syrupy once cut, as usually happens with a corn syrup pie. One of the people who ate it at Thanksgiving thought it had chocolate in it, too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've never been a fan of pecan pies even though I love pecans. The filling has always been a turn off for me. However, since it's one of my husband's favorites, I tried this recipe and we both loved it! I added more pecans than called for to decorate the top after pouring the filling into the crust but otherwise didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was the best pecan pie I have ever made. My family scarfed it down with not a crumb left. Even my grown sons who normally don't eat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Pecan pie is my husband's favorite and I am always looking for a slightly healthier version since it is always so sweet. I liked the idea of no corn syrup and I used the only flour I had on hand for the crust which was a white whole wheat flour. Other than the crust, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Most of us thought it tasted great but definitely not as sweet as a typical pecan pie. My husband missed the super sweetness so I will try adding a little more brown sugar for added richness. Still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hoffmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States