Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These were fantastic, and easy to make. I made half with pecans and made the other half with some stuff I had handy...chocolate chips, coconut and raisins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
CHILDHOOD FAVORITE! I dust them with powered sugar to add that last bite of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These are soooo good. I made them for my husband, because I don't really like pecan pie (until now!) I used frozen pie crust and got about 16 little pies using a mini muffin tin. I halved the filling recipe and had a little left over. This recipe is so much easier than others I have tried that involved cooking a corn syrup filling on the stove. Oh, and hubby popped 4 in his mouth, one right after the other. Now we're fighting over the remaining little pies! These are definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Sooooooo good! I had to halve the filling since I only bought 1/2 cup of pecans. Still made plenty-12 regular muffin tin and 24 mini muffin size. Not too sweet, awesome pecan flavor! We loved the crust also-altogether perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made these, but I only used the filling part. For the crust, I just used a store-bought roll of pastry dough. I used the opening of a drinking glass to cut small rounds. I pressed them into a cupcake pan. Same baking temp, same baking time. The filling was great. These are so gooey and yummy! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was looking for something to add to a potluck at work and decided personal pecan pies would be fun. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to fill 6 regular sized muffins. I did fill them more than half full but it didn't bubble out. Tops are perfectly browned and the crust is amazing. I did add a dash of salt to the crust and filling, just a pinch for flavor really. I will be making more of these as they are a wonderful way to control portions and skip the hassle of cutting and serving a real pie. Pipe the top with whipped cream or cool whip, sprinkle with a touch of cinnamon sugar add a whole pecan half (candied is nice) and its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHCF
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Yummy! Very decadent, followed the recipe exactly. Ended up with 36 tarts and leftover filling. Next time may try with light cream cheese. Got very good reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I added orange zest to the filling. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Perfect! I use this recipe all the time and the dough works great for mini quiche too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These are amazing! I will have to say though, next time I will either halve the filling or double the dough. Drizzled some with chocolate and topped off with powdered sugar - was a HIT at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States