Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made these, but I only used the filling part. For the crust, I just used a store-bought roll of pastry dough. I used the opening of a drinking glass to cut small rounds. I pressed them into a cupcake pan. Same baking temp, same baking time. The filling was great. These are so gooey and yummy! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was looking for something to add to a potluck at work and decided personal pecan pies would be fun. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to fill 6 regular sized muffins. I did fill them more than half full but it didn't bubble out. Tops are perfectly browned and the crust is amazing. I did add a dash of salt to the crust and filling, just a pinch for flavor really. I will be making more of these as they are a wonderful way to control portions and skip the hassle of cutting and serving a real pie. Pipe the top with whipped cream or cool whip, sprinkle with a touch of cinnamon sugar add a whole pecan half (candied is nice) and its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHCF
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Yummy! Very decadent, followed the recipe exactly. Ended up with 36 tarts and leftover filling. Next time may try with light cream cheese. Got very good reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I added orange zest to the filling. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Perfect! I use this recipe all the time and the dough works great for mini quiche too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These are amazing! I will have to say though, next time I will either halve the filling or double the dough. Drizzled some with chocolate and topped off with powdered sugar - was a HIT at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I just made the filling and used store bought shells and it was YUMMY! I used to make pecan tarts with corn syrup but this recipe(filling) was very quick and easy. Will definitely be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I only used the filling part of the recipe, and put it in regular pie pastry shells. I followed the recommendation of other reviewers and cut down on the nuts. They turned out very well. I was unsure if 325* was the correct temperature for regular pastry but it was fine. Update: I made them with the cream cheese pastry and it was fine, but I think using regular pastry makes no real difference to the taste. I will just use pie dough from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Gave these a poor review a while back. Tried them again and loved them! I screwed up last time by not spreading the dough up the sides of the cups. The filling pretty much glued everything to the tin. This time I made these in mini muffin tins and while that was ok, I think they will be better in regular size muffin tins. Also, I had alot of filling left, but I think that's because of the mini size. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I have been making this for a while however the title of this recipe is different, we call those pecan cups...just an extra hint...We sprinkle powdered sugar all over them right after they are taken out of the oven...Yummy, you will agree for sure without any hestitation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States