Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent had to add approx 3oz milk for batch of 15 to form dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe. Didn't change anything and turned out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Simply awesome - these definitely taste just like miniature pecan pies! They look adorable and once you pop one in your mouth you'll be hooked. These are so easy to make, but people will think you spent hours. I did cut back on the nuts a bit and used 1 & 1/3 cups but other than that I didn't change a thing. I used a miniature muffin tin to bake these and I did get more than 30 - but the more the better with these little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were awesomely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love these tarts. Great recipe. Didn't need to change a thing. Would recommend getting a tart tamper to press and mold the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were very good. I did roll out the dough and then cut circles with a fluted ring. They fit perfectly into the mini muffin tins and looked pretty after baking. I also added some toffee bits to the filling...well, why not! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These were fantastic, and easy to make. I made half with pecans and made the other half with some stuff I had handy...chocolate chips, coconut and raisins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
CHILDHOOD FAVORITE! I dust them with powered sugar to add that last bite of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These are soooo good. I made them for my husband, because I don't really like pecan pie (until now!) I used frozen pie crust and got about 16 little pies using a mini muffin tin. I halved the filling recipe and had a little left over. This recipe is so much easier than others I have tried that involved cooking a corn syrup filling on the stove. Oh, and hubby popped 4 in his mouth, one right after the other. Now we're fighting over the remaining little pies! These are definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Sooooooo good! I had to halve the filling since I only bought 1/2 cup of pecans. Still made plenty-12 regular muffin tin and 24 mini muffin size. Not too sweet, awesome pecan flavor! We loved the crust also-altogether perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States