Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made these for a shower, and everyone seemed to like them. However, even though I ended up using less of the crust in each of the muffin cups then described, I still had too much filling left over, and they were a bit heavy on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkdiva
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I recalculated for 20 servings..but it only filled up 12 muffin cups ( perfect as that was all my muffin tin sheet could fit ). A bit on the dry side and not too sweet. Next time I will put more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A solid 4.5 rating from me. Definitely easy and tasty, but like others I needed more dough to compensate for the extra filling. The taste is very good, especially the dough. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Served these at Thanksgiving and they were okay, nothing great. Not as flavorful as I had hoped. Used a mini muffin tin and had twice the filling needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These are great! The crust has amazing flavor. I made 2 batches of dough and 1 1/4 batches of filling and it made 4 mini muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I'm pretty sure the recipe intends these to be made in normal sized muffin tins, not mini muffin tins. It just says muffin tins in the directions and never mentions mini. You can certainly do either, but I'm pretty sure that everyone who reviewed this and had an issue with the crust vs filling ratio being off made them as mini muffins. I made these in traditional muffin tins and they turned out perfect, I got 30, and I had the right amount of filling for the crust. The crust was flaky and buttery and the filling was delicious. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Perfect flaky crust and tasty filling without the gooey center of a traditional pecan pie. Will make these again and again! Followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These taste great - no doubt about it, but I was a little peeved that the receipe portions are way off. I ended up with twice as much filling as crust. I didn't want to waste the filling so I ended up making a second batch of crust at the last minute. I wish I had known ahead of time so I could have made it enough crust at one time. As I read the reviews today I saw this was a common issue. I used a mini muffin tin as did some others. Is it possible we used the wrong type of pan? I really wish the author would correct/clarify the recipe, because it is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
surprisingly good! i didn't think i would like the crust, but it was really good. i made them in my mini pizza pans (i think it made 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States