Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've been making these little bites of heaven for over 25 yrs. for my family and friends and they love them! Just made some recently at my friends house for her. I used macadamia nuts instead,...they were gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were wonerful. I used the wooden tart former and found out I needed to use less crust in each tart. Will add sugar to crust, little more flour so it would not be sticky Chilled for a few minutes before making tarts.Doubled the filling and almost used it all. I will make these again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made the recipe for 30 tarts. It made 48. I ended up making the balls a little smaller so there wasn't so much dough in each tart. There is quite a bit of the filling left over so I will make another batch. These are absolutely adorable! And tast great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made these for a shower, and everyone seemed to like them. However, even though I ended up using less of the crust in each of the muffin cups then described, I still had too much filling left over, and they were a bit heavy on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkdiva
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I recalculated for 20 servings..but it only filled up 12 muffin cups ( perfect as that was all my muffin tin sheet could fit ). A bit on the dry side and not too sweet. Next time I will put more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A solid 4.5 rating from me. Definitely easy and tasty, but like others I needed more dough to compensate for the extra filling. The taste is very good, especially the dough. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Served these at Thanksgiving and they were okay, nothing great. Not as flavorful as I had hoped. Used a mini muffin tin and had twice the filling needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These are great! The crust has amazing flavor. I made 2 batches of dough and 1 1/4 batches of filling and it made 4 mini muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States