Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These are delicious. However I would NOT recommend using paper muffin liners. You can not get the paper off the muffin. Just grease and flour pan and pour in pan. Other than that this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are perfection. A hit every time I make them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These were good, took the advice of previous reviews and added 1/2 cup butter, melted and some vanilla. Greased a non-stick mini-muffin pan, then sprinkled with sugar, a few stuck a bit on the bottom in the middle but not too badly. They are tasty but fiddly to deal with the pan. My husband loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these at Christmas and they were a huge hit. I make them fairly often to have with my coffee or late night snack.. totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time on Sunday. Not only was it easy to make but the muffins were delicious. I shared them with some people at work and they loved them and wanted the recipe. I can see myself making this one over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love these mini muffins! I have made them twice. I had a little problem the first time with sticking. This time, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup canola oil (instead of 2/3 cup butter), No sticking and it didn't change the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Totally yummy. I tried this using toffee bits instead of the pecans and that was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Finlayson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed the directions but I buttered and sugared the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Outstanding individual treat! Followed recipe exactly and they were amazing! Shared recipe with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
If you like pecan pie, you will love these super-easy little muffins. They are sweet, nutty and chewy, and not a cake-like "muffin" texture. I made a batch planning to use them on my holiday cookie and candy gift trays, but the "tasters" in my house left few for giving away. So I whipped up another batch in no time. I used the suggestion to dust the muffin tins with sugar after greasing them, and I had no problem getting the muffins out of the pan. I would like to try them in cupcake papers just for the sake of appearance.... This will be one of my go-to holiday goodie recipes from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States