Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't change anything, and made it in paper liners without spraying anything beforehand with baking spray. I had no issues with them sticking, they came out of the pan easily and the liners peeled off with ease as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and sprayed my mini-muffin pan with Baker's Joy, I baked them for 15-16 minutes, let them rest in the pan for 2 minutes,, and was able to remove them without any problems. In fact, the pan barely needed washing! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make these often, using mini muffin tins. They are nothing to look at, but they are delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, topping each muffin with a pecan half. Use one tablespoon per muffin and don't overfill or they will have ugly tops. These freeze very well. PS: I don't bother flouring the pans, but use a good baker's spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
No one believes that I didn't pick these up at the local bakery. My kids, grand kids and my wife were blown away. Two dozen lasted less than 34 hours. I did add a quarter cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. WOW!!! This is one incredible recipe James In Pittsburgh Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love these muffins. I made 8 regular size muffin and the smell was so irresistible. My friend who tasted this said it tastes jus like a pecan pie! Can't wait to bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed the recipe and loved the "pecan pie" taste. The only thing missing was a crust. I gave it 4 stars because the people I served them to, thought the muffins weren't done. (However my husband devoured 6 when I got home)! I'll will try it again but cut back on the butter and maybe add 1/4 flour. I never have any problems getting my muffins out of the silicone muffin cups and find that I can spray lightly with Pam and they always fall out (all recipes fall out). To serve them warm, put them in a basket with a warm bread stone and leave them in their silicone cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
OMG! These little babies are the bomb and that is something to be said coming from a southern girl who knows what a true pecan pie should taste like! I made one change by adding 1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract otherwise everything else stayed the same. They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these today and the muffins turned out great! I had no issues with them sticking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are great I made them at thanksgiving and my whole family really enjoyed them. I added a little nutmeg. I love them making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
taste is as advertised, like a pecan pie. I baked them in cupcake papers and they stuck - but the taste was amazing & we ate them off the paper too! lol yup that good - but... we love pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States