Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
A rich tasting pie that is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Great pie, especially for a first timer. I live in the UK and used this for my first Thanksgiving..it was a great way to introduce my British friends to the holiday. Very nutty--also very rich but not as overwhelming as some pecan pies. It did take almost twice the given baking time, but I just left it in till the knife came clean as she said and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEDUSA3139
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this for my father's coming home party. Since he loves pecan pie so much, I got this recipe. It was so gooey and delisious, it my family chanting for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDUSA3139

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
OMG! This is the best and easiest pecan pie ever! It was the first one I ever made because I had heard it was difficult, but this one was terrific. Only change I made was putting pecans on the top. Oh, and I had to use a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
So easy to make and a beautiful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made these for Thanksgiving, but since there was only 2 of us, I used the conversion for two and put them in the mini crusts. It was soooo good, and took only 20 min to cook. We had some extra, so I used it on top of a pumpkin pie. That was the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and it came out perfect! This was my first time making a pecan pie and it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe! My family loved every drop!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNYA25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Tasted good, but I cooked it for 70 minutes and it still did not set up as it needed too. A little runny. I could have cooked it longer but my crust had had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Simple and delicious- I am not a baker but this pie was flawless!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Didn't have any dark syrup, so I decided to try this recipe. Easy to make and tasted great. Used frozen pie crust and had filling left over. Will make again when I don't have dark syrup. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States