Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this one. It setup beautifully but i thought the flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the first time I ever made a pecan pie.This pie came out wonderful and very tasty..My family loved it so much they want me to make it again..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Photo by kaymah
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
this was my very first time making pecan pie, and it was very easy. and everyone liked it. even my own grandmother asked for the recipe. only difference i had was my pies were done in about 45 min. rather that 50-60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Still jiggly after 70 minutes, but pecans ended up burning... followed the recipe exactly. I will keep looking for the recipe I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
A little too sweet, but it was EASY and good. Cook WAY LONGER than suggestion. I could it for 65 mins. and it was still a little under cooked. BUT, it's easy, quick and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe as my first time baking a pecan pie and the flavor was great. It was easy to put together and very little time. However, I didn't realized how much it still cooks when out of the oven so the top was a bit hard to cut through. I will try it again soon and not cook it so long. My son and husband loved it so it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used dark brown brown sugar and the recipe was enough to pour into 2 frozen pie shells. Was super delicious! The hubby & kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
it seemed a tiny bit bland when i tasted the filling before baking, so i added about 3 tbs. of bourbon and a couple of pinches of salt. it turned out well...and it was easy. i will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I have a question...could a graham cracker crust be used with this pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Clidinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at a baked pie - it turned out great! I used a pre-made crust to start off with, helpful hint to butter/spray Pam on the pie pan before adding the floured pie dough (crust was hard to remove from pan). Followed the directions and ingredients as stated and received compliments from all our guests on Thanksgiving! Thank you for the wonderful recipe - we will be making this again, it was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States