Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
A rich tasting pie that is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Great pie, especially for a first timer. I live in the UK and used this for my first Thanksgiving..it was a great way to introduce my British friends to the holiday. Very nutty--also very rich but not as overwhelming as some pecan pies. It did take almost twice the given baking time, but I just left it in till the knife came clean as she said and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEDUSA3139
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this for my father's coming home party. Since he loves pecan pie so much, I got this recipe. It was so gooey and delisious, it my family chanting for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDUSA3139

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
OMG! This is the best and easiest pecan pie ever! It was the first one I ever made because I had heard it was difficult, but this one was terrific. Only change I made was putting pecans on the top. Oh, and I had to use a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
So easy to make and a beautiful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made these for Thanksgiving, but since there was only 2 of us, I used the conversion for two and put them in the mini crusts. It was soooo good, and took only 20 min to cook. We had some extra, so I used it on top of a pumpkin pie. That was the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and it came out perfect! This was my first time making a pecan pie and it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe! My family loved every drop!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNYA25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Tasted good, but I cooked it for 70 minutes and it still did not set up as it needed too. A little runny. I could have cooked it longer but my crust had had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Simple and delicious- I am not a baker but this pie was flawless!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Didn't have any dark syrup, so I decided to try this recipe. Easy to make and tasted great. Used frozen pie crust and had filling left over. Will make again when I don't have dark syrup. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States