Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Lovely. Made for my father for Thanksgiving. A pecan pie fanatic, he said it was the best pecan pie he'd ever had. High praise from the Colonel! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellypuffs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I really loved this recipe (even had people at Thanksgiving asking for the recipe). Just the right balance of pecans and "gooey-ness". Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very pleased. As suggested by reviewers: Don't overbeat eggs. The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a very simple and delicious recipe for Pecan Pie. I would recommend this to everyone who doesn't think they can bake - Yes you Can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My family loved it even the ones that dont like pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was my first pecan pie and was sooo easy. Everyone loved it. I used a regular pie dish and it was perfect but I did have to put foil around the crust 1/2 way thru to prevent it from burning. Will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This pie was so good and really simple to make. Even my mother-in-law told me that it was as good if not better than her late sisters famous pecan pie. I did change the recipe just a hair. I added a pinch of salt which is always necessary when you bake and exchanged corn starch for flour. I also added three tablespoons of butter just to up the richness. Don't forget to add tin foil to the side of your crust to prevent burning, it's not mentioned in the recipe but it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I'm not a pecan pie fan, but my 18 yr. old daughter loves it and requested I make it for Thanksgiving! AMAZING PIE!!! So extremely easy and tasted great! I did the corn syrup half dark / half light and that worked really well. My sister makes pecan pie every year and my daughter said my pie was "way better" than hers. I'll make this recipe a tradition for Thanksgiving since it was so easy and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I decided to make this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was my first attempt at pecan pie. I never assumed it was difficult, I just never made it! I did half light and half dark corn syrup. Not sure what kind of a difference it made from the original. It does have a nice "roasted" taste to it. Do I think it's the best pecan pie I've had? No. But it's good, and very simple to make so you can whip it up for emergencies. I also had to extend the baking time. If I make this again, the one thing I'd change is to use 75% of the nuts chopped and 25% whole. I used all whole and found a lot of excessive chewing was needed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galfriday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States