Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Believe the hype! I love pecan pie and made this for Thanksgiving this year. It was a hit with everyone! The only thing I changed was to use 1/2 dark and 1/2 light corn syrup. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used this recipe over Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Everyone loved the pie, but I thought that it did not have the buttery flavor that most pecan pies I have eaten have. Nest time I will do some research on other recipes to try to find a remedy. Also, I followed others advice to pour the filling in, then I laid the pecans on the top. I did have to keep turning them around in order to coat them thoroughly, so next time, I will do just as the recipe says and mix it all together, since the pecans float to the top by themselves anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julianne
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the pecan pie I make every Thanksgiving. The filling is some of the best I have ever had. My mom agrees too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Super easy! I made 2 batches at once and they came out great. My husband said it was the best pecan pie he had had - and he has tasted a lot of 'em! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abby.
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My go-to pecan pie, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Lovely. Made for my father for Thanksgiving. A pecan pie fanatic, he said it was the best pecan pie he'd ever had. High praise from the Colonel! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellypuffs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I really loved this recipe (even had people at Thanksgiving asking for the recipe). Just the right balance of pecans and "gooey-ness". Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very pleased. As suggested by reviewers: Don't overbeat eggs. The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a very simple and delicious recipe for Pecan Pie. I would recommend this to everyone who doesn't think they can bake - Yes you Can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States