Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Perfect! We had just purchased a pecan pie from the local market's bakery section. It is odd how they have a bakery section that says homemade, but the labels on their products list a hundred preservatives and unpronounceable ingredients.... so I found this recipe, and decided to try it. Followed it perfectly, and the pie came out amazing! No additions, or alterations at all.... and it was awesome! I can definitely see making changes and additions and what not, but not to make it better. The base recipe is great, but if you want chocolate, or less sweet, more sweet etc, then this is a great place to start for any pecan pie lover. Thanks for this, and good bye store bought!!! This pie was way better than the store bought ones... and we thought those were really good before trying this, so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My first time making a pecan pie, my husband loved it. Very easy to make, and I thought the 9-inch pie shell was the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My first time making pecan pie and it came out excellent. I cut sugar by 1/3 and used reduced calorie corn syrup. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This got 5 stars from everyone who tried it - they all said it was the way pecan pie should taste. I thought it came out pretty well for my first shot at a pecan pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicous. Have made it several times and always a big hit. Invited some friends to a Thanksgiving dessert gathering, husband said he would have to talk to the wife. Mentioned I was making this pie, and he said we'll be there, don't need to talk to her now. lol. This pie is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was the best pecan pie I have ever eaten. My husband would not stop talking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very quick, easy, and good. I followed the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcarlson
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My first time making pecan pie. This recipe was super easy. I did decrease the brown sugar to 3/4 of a cup. The crust overbaked since when I pulled it out of the oven and "jiggle tested" the center, it still was too wiggly. But otherwise, I got huge compliments on the the pie, everyone thought it was delicious and loved that it was not as sweet as most pecan pies, this has now become my go to recipe for a new Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was the best pecan pie I've ever eaten. I used white sugar because I didn't have brown and it was perfect. I also used the pie crust tips from this site and they helped me make a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this over Thanksgiving for the in-laws (who were already biased to the MIL's version), and everyone loved it! I took another reviewer's advice and doubled the recipe to make 3 shallow pies (instead of deep dish). I mixed in the pecans, but I think I'll just add them to the bottom next time since it was hard to pour the mixture in three pies without one ending up with all the pecans! Great pie! I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States