Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at a baked pie - it turned out great! I used a pre-made crust to start off with, helpful hint to butter/spray Pam on the pie pan before adding the floured pie dough (crust was hard to remove from pan). Followed the directions and ingredients as stated and received compliments from all our guests on Thanksgiving! Thank you for the wonderful recipe - we will be making this again, it was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tastes like typical good corn syrup Pecan Pie. I stried doing the muffin pan suggesion and I did not have much luck with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delish! Baked it with a Pilsbury pie crust and covered the edges with foil. Added a dash of salt and toasted the pecans. And baked on bottom rack. This was my first pie! Def. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwhyte00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect the way it is. I cook it for 60 minutes. I do cover the crust with strips of foil when I put the pie in the oven to prevent the crust from overcooking. I've made this twice, and the next time I make it, I will cover the pie the last 10 minutes of cooking with foil because the pecans got a little more brown than I would like them. However, it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Perfect! We had just purchased a pecan pie from the local market's bakery section. It is odd how they have a bakery section that says homemade, but the labels on their products list a hundred preservatives and unpronounceable ingredients.... so I found this recipe, and decided to try it. Followed it perfectly, and the pie came out amazing! No additions, or alterations at all.... and it was awesome! I can definitely see making changes and additions and what not, but not to make it better. The base recipe is great, but if you want chocolate, or less sweet, more sweet etc, then this is a great place to start for any pecan pie lover. Thanks for this, and good bye store bought!!! This pie was way better than the store bought ones... and we thought those were really good before trying this, so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My first time making a pecan pie, my husband loved it. Very easy to make, and I thought the 9-inch pie shell was the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My first time making pecan pie and it came out excellent. I cut sugar by 1/3 and used reduced calorie corn syrup. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This got 5 stars from everyone who tried it - they all said it was the way pecan pie should taste. I thought it came out pretty well for my first shot at a pecan pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicous. Have made it several times and always a big hit. Invited some friends to a Thanksgiving dessert gathering, husband said he would have to talk to the wife. Mentioned I was making this pie, and he said we'll be there, don't need to talk to her now. lol. This pie is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States