Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Tasted good, althought my browned up more than i would have liked. Also, after a few days, the pie separated. All the corn syrup sat in a puddle in teh pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Though I've made many pies in my life, I had never made a pecan pie until this Thanksgiving. This was DELICIOUS! I wouldn't change a thing....though I did use half chopped pecans and half whole. All in all it was absolutely perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This pie turned out great! My son and I made this together and it was easy and quick. It did take about 10 minutes longer to bake than stated in the recipe but was an excellent pie. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly with the light syrup and it was delicious! It was plenty sweet. I think the dark syrup would have been too much. Another reviewer suggested adding a bit of salt. I might try that on the next round to cut the sweetness a little, but it is delicious and super easy as is. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Love this recipe!! I have made it several times and it always comes out good. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So good! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was gobbled up in no time. I got many compliments on this pie. I used a normal pie pan (just one of those cheap metal types) and the full recipe fit perfectly. It was also very simple to make. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great and very easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I don't eat pecan pie (I'm picky) but I made this for my husband's pecan loving family for Thanksgiving. I got compliments galore. They all loved it and I impressed them so I'm happy. It baked perfectly; it was a nice golden brown and the consistency was perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful pecan pie. Tasted just like my mom used to make, and I'm glad that I found it because I couldn't find my mother's recipe. It filled a Pet-Ritz 9" deep dish pie shell perfectly with no overrun. Very simple to make, with great results. I liked the fact that it didn't call for dark corn syrup as many of the others do. Will be keeping this one in my recipe box for future use. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made it just yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was great. I used half dark and half light syrup. I had to cook it at least 70 min and the middle was still a bit liquidy but it tasted great. I'd recommend cooking for about 50 min then if the middle still jiggles cover it with foil and continue to cook. Watch it so that your crust doesn't burn though and definately use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States