Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Believe the hype! I love pecan pie and made this for Thanksgiving this year. It was a hit with everyone! The only thing I changed was to use 1/2 dark and 1/2 light corn syrup. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used this recipe over Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Everyone loved the pie, but I thought that it did not have the buttery flavor that most pecan pies I have eaten have. Nest time I will do some research on other recipes to try to find a remedy. Also, I followed others advice to pour the filling in, then I laid the pecans on the top. I did have to keep turning them around in order to coat them thoroughly, so next time, I will do just as the recipe says and mix it all together, since the pecans float to the top by themselves anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julianne
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the pecan pie I make every Thanksgiving. The filling is some of the best I have ever had. My mom agrees too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Super easy! I made 2 batches at once and they came out great. My husband said it was the best pecan pie he had had - and he has tasted a lot of 'em! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abby.
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My go-to pecan pie, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Lovely. Made for my father for Thanksgiving. A pecan pie fanatic, he said it was the best pecan pie he'd ever had. High praise from the Colonel! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellypuffs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I really loved this recipe (even had people at Thanksgiving asking for the recipe). Just the right balance of pecans and "gooey-ness". Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very pleased. As suggested by reviewers: Don't overbeat eggs. The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a very simple and delicious recipe for Pecan Pie. I would recommend this to everyone who doesn't think they can bake - Yes you Can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States